Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Convenient for Bristol

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: The bathroom was slightly dated.
Good basic accommodation slightly dated but comfortable. Easy parking, comfortable bed, good value for money quite spacious room. Would stay again if in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neston

Convenient Rest Stop

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We just needed somewhere to lay our heads for the night and this was a convenient location for us. Was very useful having the Hungry Horse attached for breakfast and dinner. Limited vegetarian options though - a lot of items were unavailable, such as halloumi. Ran out of veggie sausages at breakfast and was given 2 instead of the advertised 3 but no explanation or apology initially given - had to enquire. Room and hallway was tired. There was an unpleasant odour from our sink. Staff service was generally good, albeit a bit hit and miss (not bad, just lacking customer service skills).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tamworth

Adequate but tired

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location , parking easy .
Cons: Cleaning going on around us in restaurants when we are having breakfast.
Location: Near weston
Hotel needs updating as it's rooms are looking very tired although decent sized and restaurant is good with good menu choices mine was lovely chicken skewers and ribs but nick said his steak was tough and breakfast was very poor. Buffet table not filled up and empty dishes not filled up. Bacon full of bacon rind and sausage especially was inedible .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous - avoid

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms to an appropriate standard in advance of new guests arriving at the hotel. Ensure that staff are available in the lobby for check in.
I reserved two rooms at this hotel for a one night stay on behalf of two colleagues for a course that they were required to go on for business that was in the area. The hotel presents itself on Expedia and other sites as a newly refurbished hotel and seemed to have reasonably good reviews. The reality, however, proved to be very different. The staff did not seem willing to help them (nobody available to check in for at least 10/15 minutes, not informed where the restaurant was for breakfast, restaurant locked in the morning etc). The rooms were filthy, too. There was thick dust over the chair, wet tissue stuffed into the spy hole in the door, hairs in the shower from a previous guest, the door was damaged and damp to touch, the bath mat was filthy and screwed up behind the toilet - hardly the state it should be left in after being cleaned. The rooms were also really hot in the night, but it was unsafe for them to open the windows since they were staying on the ground floor. One of my colleagues was put in a room close to a door used by the cleaning staff and this door was banging late into the night and first thing in the morning so he was not at all well rested for his working day. Overall - a very poor stay and I certainly would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Tunbridge Wells

Relaxing weekend

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant weekend at The Bridge Inn Yatton. Staff very friendly and helpful. The down side was we were unable to access wi.fi in the room and there wasn't enough power points for charging mobile phones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bray

Business trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Large , clean room. Corridors badly in need of renovation. My main problem is that I needed to phone them on a couple of occasions and they simply don't answer the phone. Other than that the staff do their best . The continental breakfast buffet was so unimpressive that I decided to skip it and go straight to the cooked English breakfast which was fine.
5 out of 5
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from !

Grubby and old. terrible stale smell!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
So disappointed I should've stayed at a premier inn especially as I paid £75 for the privilege