Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bray

Business trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Large , clean room. Corridors badly in need of renovation. My main problem is that I needed to phone them on a couple of occasions and they simply don't answer the phone. Other than that the staff do their best . The continental breakfast buffet was so unimpressive that I decided to skip it and go straight to the cooked English breakfast which was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from !

Grubby and old. terrible stale smell!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
So disappointed I should've stayed at a premier inn especially as I paid £75 for the privilege
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the western side of Bristol.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable beds
Cons: Breakfast starts at 7. If you have a very early start' 0630 would be better.
Location: I just slept then went.
Nice quiet hotel, great if you need to be near western Bristol. Old style room with a little table and plenty of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester uk

Nice hotel,pleasant bar staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience to wedding we were attending ,staff in the bar of hungry horse were accommodating,after words from other wedding guests staying at venue.
Cons: Management at reception need to be friendly ,accommodating ,flexible .Room was not ready until 2pm ,which was not helpful as wedding started at 1.30.
Location: Wedding at Cleveden was amazing ,otherwise I wouldn't of stayed but location was close and convenient.taxi service was none existent .
Arrived at hotel reception was to the point,not friendly,the room was outdated grim ,the bathroom was tired the sink drains stank the shower over the bath had water spraying in all directions including a moldy damp patch on the ceiling.After checking in to be told to vacate our room at 10.30 am the following morning,wedding was at 1.30 pm,and our other room for the 2nd night wasn't ready till 2 pm ! After some discussion they let us stay in our room to get ready for the wedding till 11.30 am which we did and moved all our belongings to our car because reception staff accused me of not trusting her housekeeping staff she'd had for over 10 yrs.. I was lost for words! Housekeeping were accommodating and handed us the key to a lovely new decorated room on the ground floor at 1pm which was too little too late at this point. Though we had a pleasant nights sleep the bathroom was equally grim and an overall stale smell in the room we vacated after breakfast which was excellent staff at the bar were lovely.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Rochester

For for purpose. Good family environment

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good solid family/ commercial traveller accommodation. Good price room and restaraunt. Hotel entrance needs some tender loving care
2 out of 5
by Gary from Cardiff

Stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Easy parking was the only good thing about this stay. Whoever thought that dark purple with metalic sparkles as wall paper in a hotel bedroom is a good idea needs to seriously consider if interior design is the right career choice. Double room booked.. shower ge x 1, no shampoo, 1 biscuit... Not enough staff, staff that were there are badly trained, very little product knowledge viz menu etc and customer relationship ability was zero. We will not be staying again
5 out of 5
by richard from birmingham

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
all very good and very good value
4 out of 5
by Dariush from Haywards Heath

Good travel stop point

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
For business travel it fits the bill, the parking is good and free, there is a bar restaurant and the rooms are what you pay for. The restaurant menu is death by calorie, it was ok but not a lot i the way healthy food. What was served tasted good and a decent portion.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels