Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Bristol or the airport

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great hotel. Checked in early - staff friendly and helpful. Lovely grounds and Spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel from the outside

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The setting
Cons: Room decoration
Location: The location was beautiful, especially if you had a room with a view.
I am not sure whom thought it was a good idea to decorate a room facing a wood (hence no light) in dark colours. I found it rather depressing really. I was looking forward to the pool and spa facilities, only to then find out at arrival that it was in a different building for which they was no direct access from the hotel. This would have meant getting fully dressed (shoes/coat) and this was just too much hassle. Furthermore, I was amazed by the unfriendliness of the staff at check-out. The drain of the bathtub in my room must have been clogged up, so it smelled pretty badly in there. All together a disappointing experience, I would not go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Hotel Double Tree

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, nice evening weather we had drinks out on the veranda. included in the room price was the hotel facilities i.e the gym & pools
Location: Location was great, plenty of nice views to look at across the grounds.
Hotel was really nice, situated in a very nice location, Weston-super-mare was only 14 miles from the hotel, Bristol town center & brean the same, breakfast was nice and relaxed with plenty of food to choose from, all drinks available when required. Only disappointment was the noise you could hear outside the room door, it seemed to echo quite loud, within the room to room you couldn't hear tvs or talking ect, just as people were walking past. Staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to, i would definitely stay here again. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAVERFORDWEST

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Used this for business. I managed to get a quiet room but there was limited mobile phone signal. Very relaxing and luxurious surroundings. Food was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Adele from Bolton

Lovely Stop Over

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as a stopover on route to Cornwall. Really pleased that we chose this hotel which was only a few minutes off the motorway junction. We particularly enjoyed the leisure facilities. A most comfortable stay and really nice breakfast. We would not hesitate to re book.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Stayed at hotel for a wedding.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice room attractive grounds. Good leisure centre.
Cons: Reception area a bit small
Location: Well located for Bristol airport and Weston super mare.
Enjoyable stay. Pleasant staff. Lift was a bit restrictive and slow. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by MARK from Bournemouth

Bristol South gem

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I use this hotel regularily as a business bolt hole for access to south Bristol and small conference requirements Spa area is great, Marco Pierre White restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Convenient for Bristol and Weston Super Mare

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Lovely character building set in superb surroundings. The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well cooked and very tasty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Ebookers
One night was not enough , will definitely be back....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice hotel with lovely setting and good views.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet Location and Leisure facilities
Cons: The restaurant service was extremely slow for a such a fine looking place and timely delivery of food /drink orders needs to be addressed urgently.
Location: Perfect location for a quiet break and relaxing.
Hotel was very nice. Staff were very pleasant and leisure facilities were very good. Room was lovely and bed was very comfortable. Only disappointment was the slow restaurant service with very long delays with meals and drinks orders. Food was very good though.