Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Busy hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights with a wedding on each and a big hen party so noise was an issue. Spa facilities very busy. Only had breakfast in the hotel on both mornings which was fine but not great and no gluten free bread on the second morning. Wouldn't rush to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice hotel. Junior suite room was amazing, very big and spacious. The MPW restraunts food was incredible. Spa facilities very good and lots to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Fantastic venue to celebrate a 21st party. Spa day followed by a celebration with friends and family. Thank you to all the staff who made it so special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in lovely grounds

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nice location and lovely surroundings, very comfortable bed.
Cons: If the heating system could be silenced then I would have scored this hotel top marks.
Location: Ideal for Bristol airport, only 15 minutes away.
The hotel is very nice in lovely grounds, the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, nicely decorated and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable, the only downside was the constant humming of the heating/ventilation system which continued to hum even when turned off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great hotel with brilliant facilities.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was great and we used the gym, pool and relaxation room. Bardolino's restaurant was lovely - the food was delicious and the staff friendly and efficient. Our breakfast was also very good. The whole experience was excellent, and we would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great overnight for a wedding

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Massive room & big bath. Very clean & welcoming. Check in was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Bristol or the airport

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great hotel. Checked in early - staff friendly and helpful. Lovely grounds and Spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel from the outside

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The setting
Cons: Room decoration
Location: The location was beautiful, especially if you had a room with a view.
I am not sure whom thought it was a good idea to decorate a room facing a wood (hence no light) in dark colours. I found it rather depressing really. I was looking forward to the pool and spa facilities, only to then find out at arrival that it was in a different building for which they was no direct access from the hotel. This would have meant getting fully dressed (shoes/coat) and this was just too much hassle. Furthermore, I was amazed by the unfriendliness of the staff at check-out. The drain of the bathtub in my room must have been clogged up, so it smelled pretty badly in there. All together a disappointing experience, I would not go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Hotel Double Tree

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, nice evening weather we had drinks out on the veranda. included in the room price was the hotel facilities i.e the gym & pools
Location: Location was great, plenty of nice views to look at across the grounds.
Hotel was really nice, situated in a very nice location, Weston-super-mare was only 14 miles from the hotel, Bristol town center & brean the same, breakfast was nice and relaxed with plenty of food to choose from, all drinks available when required. Only disappointment was the noise you could hear outside the room door, it seemed to echo quite loud, within the room to room you couldn't hear tvs or talking ect, just as people were walking past. Staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to, i would definitely stay here again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Stayed at hotel for a wedding.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice room attractive grounds. Good leisure centre.
Cons: Reception area a bit small
Location: Well located for Bristol airport and Weston super mare.
Enjoyable stay. Pleasant staff. Lift was a bit restrictive and slow. Good breakfast.