Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Busy hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights with a wedding on each and a big hen party so noise was an issue. Spa facilities very busy. Only had breakfast in the hotel on both mornings which was fine but not great and no gluten free bread on the second morning. Wouldn't rush to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice hotel. Junior suite room was amazing, very big and spacious. The MPW restraunts food was incredible. Spa facilities very good and lots to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Fantastic venue to celebrate a 21st party. Spa day followed by a celebration with friends and family. Thank you to all the staff who made it so special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in lovely grounds

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nice location and lovely surroundings, very comfortable bed.
Cons: If the heating system could be silenced then I would have scored this hotel top marks.
Location: Ideal for Bristol airport, only 15 minutes away.
The hotel is very nice in lovely grounds, the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, nicely decorated and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable, the only downside was the constant humming of the heating/ventilation system which continued to hum even when turned off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great hotel with brilliant facilities.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was great and we used the gym, pool and relaxation room. Bardolino's restaurant was lovely - the food was delicious and the staff friendly and efficient. Our breakfast was also very good. The whole experience was excellent, and we would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great overnight for a wedding

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Massive room & big bath. Very clean & welcoming. Check in was easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special day

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay and they made it special for my best friend.thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, high quality, relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was generally excellent but proximity of informal bar area to formal restaurant meant that the bar was crowded and noisy with people waiting to ear at the main restaurant. The room was very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and I would stay here again when travelling through Bristol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent weekend break

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the swimming pool and numerous saunas were a great way to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A delightful hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was delightful. It was spotlessly clean, well maintained and the staff were attentive and friendly. My only criticism was at this end of the market I would expect better than instant coffee sachets in the room. Apart from that, first rate.