Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Picturesque Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Facilities, food, staff, room décor.
Cons: Soundproofing from the corridors and to stop the corridor double doors from banging whenever they were opened.
Lovely hotel, fab location with beautiful views of the grounds. Staff very friendly and free cookie upon arrival! Great room facilities and enjoyed using the swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna in a separate building which came with a free locker and towel to use. Only down side was the noise from the corridor when people walked past or the corridor connecting doors banging which woke me up several times during the night on both nights of my stay. Everything else, I couldn't fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

The hotel is exceptional however....

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The bedrooms were immaculate. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The arrival cookies were awesome.
Cons: Looking at re-pricing the beverages so you don't exclude the average working family from staying at the hotel or even attending an event at the hotel.
Location: The hotel has enough on the grounds to ensure you can be active or indeed inactive. There are local pubs and garden centres to use also.
The only reason we have marked this hotel at level 4 (pleasing) is due to the over inflated cost of beverages. A single bottle of Prosecco cost £30 in December at now costs £34 in May. It's a bog standard bottle. The cost of a vodka and soda was also quite ridiculous and there were many guests questioning whether there was actually any vodka in the drink as it was not evident from the taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Great hotel great staff great location Nice room fitness and swimming pool were great we had a nice meal in the Marco Pier Whites restaurant and it didn't cost too much money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Nice hotel and nice spa.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
If you can look past the fact every other picture on the wall being of Marco Pierre White, this is a very nice hotel. It's a slightly odd set up if you're in the new wing because you have to go up to go over the restaurant area. Rooms are nice, a good shower and nice toiletries. The spa is nice with an outdoor area, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. I didn't get into the gym. The Italian restaurant is nice and the breakfast is decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there for a wedding it was good for that

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The net curtains in our room should have been destroy the we're filthy the shower doors wet also disgusting And the price of the drinks we're ridiculously priced and they could do with more staff behind the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice & elegant...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very nice location. It is a value wise hotel, not too cheap and not too expensive, the buffet breakfast is really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Lovely setting, lovely staff, great pool/spa. The hilltop walk is nice touch too if you're looking to get an even better view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west of england

Hotel for business travellers only

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to Bristol and the coast.
Disappointed, not comfortable or relaxing. Minor details that add up to a stay that we cut short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend away :)

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfy with good facilities. Spa was also lovely however extremely busy so had to wait around to use the hot tub etc as groups were sitting in it for hours at a time with no regard for other people, pool was full of children splashing and screaming so not pleasant to swim either. Would definitely go during the week next time to avoid this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, comfortable bed, lovely room.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely hotel enjoyed the whole wedding experience.attentive saff in restrurant. But i was extremely disappointed when I order a cab from reception for 5 people to Yatton station. To our horror a car arrived only sits 4. We were told to order another cab which ment double payments. Not impressed. Plus we missed our train. To top it off receptionist offered us a cookie for the inconvenience. I don't think a cookie was a good gesture for the stress we went through. Hotel location is remote you needed to drive. Train station 20min wait for cab.quiet station.