Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the night

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Exactly what you would expect. Had a meal in the bar that was good, once we got served. The room was ok, but room service had, I presume, forgot to restock bathroom and drinks tray... milk etc. and hair dryer hidden away. Minor points really but still has an affect on relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Nice hotel had a great experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We stayed for a wedding of which was lovely and it was well worth staying over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Picturesque Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Facilities, food, staff, room décor.
Cons: Soundproofing from the corridors and to stop the corridor double doors from banging whenever they were opened.
Lovely hotel, fab location with beautiful views of the grounds. Staff very friendly and free cookie upon arrival! Great room facilities and enjoyed using the swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna in a separate building which came with a free locker and towel to use. Only down side was the noise from the corridor when people walked past or the corridor connecting doors banging which woke me up several times during the night on both nights of my stay. Everything else, I couldn't fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

The hotel is exceptional however....

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The bedrooms were immaculate. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The arrival cookies were awesome.
Cons: Looking at re-pricing the beverages so you don't exclude the average working family from staying at the hotel or even attending an event at the hotel.
Location: The hotel has enough on the grounds to ensure you can be active or indeed inactive. There are local pubs and garden centres to use also.
The only reason we have marked this hotel at level 4 (pleasing) is due to the over inflated cost of beverages. A single bottle of Prosecco cost £30 in December at now costs £34 in May. It's a bog standard bottle. The cost of a vodka and soda was also quite ridiculous and there were many guests questioning whether there was actually any vodka in the drink as it was not evident from the taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Great hotel great staff great location Nice room fitness and swimming pool were great we had a nice meal in the Marco Pier Whites restaurant and it didn't cost too much money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Nice hotel and nice spa.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
If you can look past the fact every other picture on the wall being of Marco Pierre White, this is a very nice hotel. It's a slightly odd set up if you're in the new wing because you have to go up to go over the restaurant area. Rooms are nice, a good shower and nice toiletries. The spa is nice with an outdoor area, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. I didn't get into the gym. The Italian restaurant is nice and the breakfast is decent.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very accommodating for a late change of plans. "quiet" room was pretty noisy since we were in the middle of the family rooms and the door / waal insulation is very poor. Also the planes coming into Bristol woke us up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, lovely spa, fantastic bar and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there for a wedding it was good for that

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The net curtains in our room should have been destroy the we're filthy the shower doors wet also disgusting And the price of the drinks we're ridiculously priced and they could do with more staff behind the bar
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location. Breakfast was of a good standard. Loved the leisure facilities, with a 20m pool.