Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend away :)

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfy with good facilities. Spa was also lovely however extremely busy so had to wait around to use the hot tub etc as groups were sitting in it for hours at a time with no regard for other people, pool was full of children splashing and screaming so not pleasant to swim either. Would definitely go during the week next time to avoid this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, comfortable bed, lovely room.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely hotel enjoyed the whole wedding experience.attentive saff in restrurant. But i was extremely disappointed when I order a cab from reception for 5 people to Yatton station. To our horror a car arrived only sits 4. We were told to order another cab which ment double payments. Not impressed. Plus we missed our train. To top it off receptionist offered us a cookie for the inconvenience. I don't think a cookie was a good gesture for the stress we went through. Hotel location is remote you needed to drive. Train station 20min wait for cab.quiet station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Busy hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights with a wedding on each and a big hen party so noise was an issue. Spa facilities very busy. Only had breakfast in the hotel on both mornings which was fine but not great and no gluten free bread on the second morning. Wouldn't rush to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice hotel. Junior suite room was amazing, very big and spacious. The MPW restraunts food was incredible. Spa facilities very good and lots to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Fantastic venue to celebrate a 21st party. Spa day followed by a celebration with friends and family. Thank you to all the staff who made it so special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in lovely grounds

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nice location and lovely surroundings, very comfortable bed.
Cons: If the heating system could be silenced then I would have scored this hotel top marks.
Location: Ideal for Bristol airport, only 15 minutes away.
The hotel is very nice in lovely grounds, the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, nicely decorated and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable, the only downside was the constant humming of the heating/ventilation system which continued to hum even when turned off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great hotel with brilliant facilities.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was great and we used the gym, pool and relaxation room. Bardolino's restaurant was lovely - the food was delicious and the staff friendly and efficient. Our breakfast was also very good. The whole experience was excellent, and we would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great overnight for a wedding

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Massive room & big bath. Very clean & welcoming. Check in was easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were A+

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was brilliant until the fire alarm went off early in the morning! All be it, staff were very efficient and apologetic. After 7 fire engines did what they had to do, we were let back in approximately 90 minutes later. As a result of the 90 minuted stood outside, breakfast was massively in demand and delayed our departure. Unsure of the reason the fire alarms, but again staff were very professional in handling the matter. Use of the spa facilities were included and they were second to none, one of the best hotel swimming/spa facilities I have ever had for this price range!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special day

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay and they made it special for my best friend.thank you