Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent hotel really helpful staff and food was brilliant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the night

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Exactly what you would expect. Had a meal in the bar that was good, once we got served. The room was ok, but room service had, I presume, forgot to restock bathroom and drinks tray... milk etc. and hair dryer hidden away. Minor points really but still has an affect on relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Nice hotel had a great experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We stayed for a wedding of which was lovely and it was well worth staying over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Picturesque Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Facilities, food, staff, room décor.
Cons: Soundproofing from the corridors and to stop the corridor double doors from banging whenever they were opened.
Lovely hotel, fab location with beautiful views of the grounds. Staff very friendly and free cookie upon arrival! Great room facilities and enjoyed using the swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna in a separate building which came with a free locker and towel to use. Only down side was the noise from the corridor when people walked past or the corridor connecting doors banging which woke me up several times during the night on both nights of my stay. Everything else, I couldn't fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

The hotel is exceptional however....

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The bedrooms were immaculate. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The arrival cookies were awesome.
Cons: Looking at re-pricing the beverages so you don't exclude the average working family from staying at the hotel or even attending an event at the hotel.
Location: The hotel has enough on the grounds to ensure you can be active or indeed inactive. There are local pubs and garden centres to use also.
The only reason we have marked this hotel at level 4 (pleasing) is due to the over inflated cost of beverages. A single bottle of Prosecco cost £30 in December at now costs £34 in May. It's a bog standard bottle. The cost of a vodka and soda was also quite ridiculous and there were many guests questioning whether there was actually any vodka in the drink as it was not evident from the taste.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Nice hotel in lovely setting, loud at times.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is set in a rural area, onsite parking is good and secure. The hotel appears to cater for parties weddings, stags & hens which explained the loud roudy atmosphere in the bar area and ice that was thrown from an upper floor window on to the car park below as we approached reception! The main room was nicely decorated and comftable, the bathroom could have been cleaner as there was red mould on the shower curtain and shower tiles / grout. The free wifi did not work and at times was not available, 3G & 4G in the area is unstable on both Three & EE networks. Overall the hotel was nice, it served the purpose of a room for the night that we required. Due to the large parties and roudyness I would recommend that the hotel is more suited to couples without children especially on the days with larger party bookings.
5 out of 5
by dave

great

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
great place and great people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Great hotel great staff great location Nice room fitness and swimming pool were great we had a nice meal in the Marco Pier Whites restaurant and it didn't cost too much money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doubletree Hilton Cadbury House

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but it needs some maintenance. Spa is lovely but lack of indoor loungers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Nice hotel and nice spa.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
If you can look past the fact every other picture on the wall being of Marco Pierre White, this is a very nice hotel. It's a slightly odd set up if you're in the new wing because you have to go up to go over the restaurant area. Rooms are nice, a good shower and nice toiletries. The spa is nice with an outdoor area, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. I didn't get into the gym. The Italian restaurant is nice and the breakfast is decent.