Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice hotel. Near to mrt

Posted May 27, 2018
It was a nice experince staying in the hotel. Place is near the mrt. Its fantastic
2 out of 5
by JOSE BORIA

New Year’s Eve

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Too expensive for the conditions of the hotel. However, it was affordable for the occasion, New Year’s Eve in Hong Kong, all hotels raised their price triple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overpriced walk-in closet

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Sound proofing rooms and making them bigger than just the size of the bed.
I know that Hong-Kong hotels are expensive and rooms are usually smaller than in the rest of the world but in this case it is pushing the limit in both axis. Furthermore the noise from the neighbors/water/AC prevented us from sleeping and it took a good 10 minutes to get hot water. Overall a very negative experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Winnie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong! My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Winnie
3 out of 5
by Siaw

Disappointed Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, we were happy about the location of the hotel. However, the night duty staffs doesn't show any friendly guesture which we felt the hospitality of the hotel need improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong! My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Winnie
1 out of 5
by Jean compagnon from 505

worst service ever I am upset

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
service is bad. they must be japaneese. they were rude. there are bed bugs. floor not clean. shower too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong! My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Winnie
3 out of 5
by yeoh kion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Yau Ma Tei

Room small compare to other hotels.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing much but of average alright!
Cons: Better hotels with window. Provide English newspaper for reading. If possible provide shuttle service too!
Location: Distance not very far from Ladies Market.
For those on budget, it's okay but not for me. I will prefer a cosy big comfortable room like an average 4 star hotel but of "Special Sale Price."
2 out of 5
by wonder man from usa

bad

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
room tiny, no closet.bathroom and shower come together.the wifi shut down every 35 minutes,need to reconnect time to time. everyday I come back they only leave my quilt folding on my bed and I found they didn't change it either. but they suppose to change the bed sheet at least twice a day.
4 out of 5
by Linxi

Comfortable and clean :)

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very pleasant 6 nights stay! Rooms were very clean and well equipped, though definitely small. But could make do! Have daily cleaning service too, with complimentary bottled water everyday. Location wise very conveniently located-- few minutes walk from yau ma tei mtr exit C. Also had quite a few nice eating places in the vicinity, and was very close by temple street.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have long wished to stay at this hotel with the unique name and attractive lobby, which is made to look like a bridal suite. The reality was different; not a bad place, but not worth the money. Very small rooms, one quite slow lift, and nothing about bridal suites after leaving he lobby. It is, however, very close to teh MRT, easy to reach from Nathan Road or the subway.