Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Michael

Substandard.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
When I entered, it was musty and dirty. The mildew smell was almost like cat urine. I don’t know if the room had gotten wet or what, but something was clearly wrong. One of the nightstands was in the middle of the room. The bathroom was dirty. Unfortunately it was late and I just needed a few hours of sleep. Otherwise, I would have left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for a review. Due to humidity changes, sometimes AC unit will smell like that. We are washing all our units again. We like to apologize for the inconveniences.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Good base of operations for business trip to area

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good, staff was courteous and rooms clean and in good condition. Travel was for work not pleasure, not really much of anything worth vacationing to see in Yazoo City that I saw.
5 out of 5
by Verlinda

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
I had an enjoyable stay. Room was clean. Service was good. Breakfast serviced each morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Yazoo City, MS
This is one of Yazoo City best hotels. Outstanding customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,La.

Very nice Hotel for a small town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Quite, Clean, Great staff
Cons: Add a elavator
Location: Very nice Mexican Resturant next door
It was very nice and clean, Staff was great,Room was beautiful and very clean. The only complaint I have is that it has no elevator,It is two stories. Other than that love it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

No Elavator

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Heads up there is no elevator. Our room smells like wet dog. That's the cons. Then the pros comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Not bad

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lady at the front desk is very nice.....room was nice and breakfast was good but someone needs to work on keeping the tables wiped down....and an elevator would have been nice because we had heavy luggage.....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
The room was filthy, no tissue, no soap, no cups and they put me in a smoking room and we dont smoke. When asked to switch rooms the manager was rude and would not accommodate us, so we ended our trip early.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Melvin

Sleep

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay would have received an overall 4 stars but the note that was placed on the bed I was not happy with it. The note stated the conservation of water or going Green on the bedding. After seeing that on the bed I felt that the bed sheets were not clean. I can understand a statement like this when you are asking your guess to reuse there clean bath towels.