Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be so much better

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Activities
Cons: The meal offers , paying top price for very poor and dated menu
Location: Amazing location
Been many years since last stay. Very little change but amazing area. Biggest disappointment was the restaurant. The front of menu highlights use of local produce. If anything on my plate was local I would be very surprise. Frozen fish fillets with over dressed salad. Couldn't finish and a dessert with the lowest grade of ice-cream used. Great work from the activity guy , went fishing , no fish and then archery. All run very well and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany Western Australia

In the forest

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Absolutely beautiful, no mobile service which suits us right down to the ground love this place. Restaurant was amazing and priced well. We will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, wa

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful location lots to do during the day, not much to do at night unfortunately. No phone or internet access thought, and only 3 tv channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no phone or internet so you can get away

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: putting in one more sofa when a family of 4 we all had to sit together or on the floor . just mention that there is no oven in the chalets
Location: what a location
a hotel with everything from wood fire to keeping the kids of all ages busy .. kids eat free helps out to .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tracy's weekend experience

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: staff, restaurant,position,slow combustion heater.challet
Cons: lighting on the driveway challet 19,as above on comment's. fire in restaurant burning properly not smouldering it smells and has no appeal,
Michelle the duty manager was exceptional at her job,couldn't do enough to help ,suggest option's,exceptional customer service Restaurant and food was excellent,staff were very attentive,fire was dissapointing,was smouldering and the smell of the fire almost out was unpleasant,but overall restaurant and the view are amazing. Challet 19 the curved long driveway has no lighting,was raining heavily and pitch black,drove of the side and become bogged in the wet mud,lighting is essential as the condition's make it very difficult,suggestion spot light's facing down the driveway,can position on the facia board activated by motion will fix problem. overall the view ,restaurant,the staff,the town of pemberton,made for a beautifull weekend ,will definately be back.
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

Disappointed this time

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed twice before and was disappointed with my cabin this time round. The cutlery and plates were dirty as was the dining table and kitchen tops. The hot water was intermittent betwen freezing and scalding and the extractor fan in the bathroom was useless. The cabin overall was not too clean. Luckily we had so much to do outside the cabin and the trail walk to Beedalup was amazing as was the trip to Walpole.
5 out of 5
by MADELINE

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
they even had the log fire already going for us when we arrived
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Stay at Karri Valley with Lake views

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the staff were very friendly and professional. We didn't use the restaurant but the area looked clean and welcoming.
Cons: The accommodation is tired but the beds were comfortable but the walls are paper thin and any sound whatsoever could be heard in the adjoining bedroom
Location: The location is great and there is lots to do in the area, although you have to drive a lot to get to the various towns.
2 couples stayed in a 2 bedroom Chalet for 3 nights. The chalets were designed for a family as there was only a 2-1/2 seater couch to sit on. The TV was not up to par but this was not a problem as there were only 2 channels to watch and we only turned it on to get some news. There was a good range of videos in the office. There was no mobile phone reception and no internet which was not a problem as we went away to get away. There was lots of bird life and some good walking trails. There was also boating activities on the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Great location in lakeside room

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
Nice room right over water. Elephants above, parrots (28s, Ring necks) land on balconies and arms and ducks enjoyed bread. Beautiful natural area. But very wet when we stayed, so didn't do all the walks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Activity break with the kids

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful surroundings and setting, good range of activities but limited time slots. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel and accommodation is in need of a refurbishment as it is very dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thankyou for taking the time to review Karri Valley Resort.