Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good stay consistantly

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Second time I have booked here in 6 months. I like the location for travel to the SVX airport. It is walking distance from the airport. The room is good, I always get a room with a private bathroom. The building style is unique. The elevator stops between floors , then you either go up or down a short flight of stairs to the level you desire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Convenient hotel adjacent to the airport

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The restaurant is reasonably good, but understaffed when busy. The breakfast was good. Worth it to get the upgraded rooms with a private bathroom.
Cons: You will have to carry luggage up and down some stairs as the small elevator does not go to all of the floors.
Location: There are only two hotels next to the Yekaterinburg airport and this is a good option for the budget minded traveler.
Old Russian hotel that has been upgraded and substantially improved. The hotel shows considerable wear and tear but it is very reasonable in price and a 5 minute walk to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Olga Akimova, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Bones! Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always very important for us to know an opinion of our guests so that we could have an opportunity to develop and increase our hospitality. We are very glad that you liked the location and our breakfast. Our staff always ready to help with your luggage if your need assistance on the stairs.There is undergoing renovations of rooms in our hotel, and all the problems will soon be eliminated.We would be glad to welcome you back in Liner Airport Hotel Ekaterinburg in the nearest future. With respect, General manager Olga Akimova.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatte

Not recommending

Posted May 21, 2015
If you have choice don't stay here. One Bath for two saparate rooms, very old. Sovet apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by FOM Stefany Dmitrieva, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for time you took to inform us about your experience at Liner Airport Hotel. We sincerely regret about your disappointment Now renovation of hotel rooms is taking place at Liner. We could also offer you more comfortable renovated Standard, Superior or Deluxe rooms. These rooms are furnished with individual bathroom, air conditioner, fridge, tea or coffee facilities. Thank you again for your comments. We hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel and take care personally of your needs so you can really enjoy the service we provide. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by PW from Manassas Va

Shared Bathroom!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
No Air Conditioning, Shared Bathroom, Small Room, Internet not working well, Elevator only on every other floor- if you have a lot of luggage you have to go up one flight of stairs with all your luggage, and no help to airport that is 1/4 of a mile away and if it is raining this is a far distance. I will not stay here again given a choice and I will not recommend it to anyone a friend or enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 3*

Posted Sep 20, 2013
500rub - 1 hour car stop near hotel. near with aeroport.
1 out of 5
by Max from New York, NY

It's better than sleeping on the street.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Location. Two steps from the airport.
Cons: Staff.
Location: Perfect for airport customers.
Front of the hotel looked like a war zone, one of the windows on the front side was removed and looked like a black hole on the wall... Staff... Same situation like with any customer service in Russia. If you were waiting for a smile and friendly attitude - go somewhere else, you won't ever get it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are working on some improvements of the hotel area. The very old building connected to the hotel was demolished and we were going to make more parking slots there for our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and are looking forward to give you better impressions during your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Sergey

Нормальный отель

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Нормальный отель для транзитного времяпрепровождения для тех, кто летит куда-либо через Екатеринбург. Не понравились низкие потолки, а также необходимость преодоления лестничного пролёта для входа в лифт, когда есть тяжёлый багаж. Завтрак нормальный: каша, омлет, колбасы, сыры, выпечка, мёд, варенье, апельсины. Персонал дружелюбный. Цены на воду, пиво явно завышены: литр воды 170 руб., пиво Жатецкий гусь 0,5 стоит 210 руб, цены на другое не смотрел. В целом нормальный отель.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Не повезло с соседями ( санузел один на 2 комнаты)начиная с 7 часов стучали, сморкались и плевались в туалете. Спать невозможно вообще! В жизни больше не поселюсь в этом отеле!
3 out of 5
by VLADIMIR

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Veronika, Hotel Management
Dear Vladimir! Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experiences about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Liner Airport Hotel Ekaterinburg very soon. Front Office Manager Stefany Dmitrieva