Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NG7 6GU

An excellent stay - highly recommended

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: This Hotel has an excellent position and is very beautiful inside with much history, a guided tour showing the history is available in Russian. The room was very very clean and tidy and everything in the room was in excellent condition. we went in November and the room was always warm. The breakfast that was included was excellent with great choice. Free wi-fi. The maid service was excellent, a choice of restaurants in the hotel. This should be a 5 star hotel for sure. Highly recommended throughout
Cons: sometimes it took a long time for hot water to come through to the room (4 or 5 minutes), but that is our only moan, other than that perfect
Location: Central location and many historical places of interest, some great restaurants and museums and parks, the Aqua park is well worth a visit also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and spacious

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A 1000Rb taxi ride from the airport takes you right to the front of the hotel. Reception and the dining areas are from the 40's or 50's and add to the appeal of the property. The rooms are modern and each corridor can only be accessed by using the room card. The rooms are very spacious with bath and shower room separated from the bed by a large desk with a TV providing 3 channels (all news) in English. The breakfast was buffet with a good selection of meats and cheeses (as well as chicken wings!) complimented by fruit juices and tea/coffee. Overall a bargain for the prices.
4 out of 5
by John from US

Outstanding

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall an excllent hotel. The rooms are a bit old and worn, but it is made up for by the staff, the location and the restaurant. I am on the Trans-Siberian Express from Mongolia and this was the first hotel I stayed at,min which evey staff member I met had good enough English skills to help with whatever I needed (booking a taxi, finding the bus stop, ordering pizza delivery, sightseeing instructions, etc.). Everyone was friendly and professional. The free breakfast was the typical fare, but they do have made to order omelettes, fried eggs and porridge. Lastly, oustanding free wifi.
3 out of 5
by Jared from Timaru

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would really like to rate this hotel higher than I have, as I found the staff to be particularly helpful (especially in the restaurant) and the facilities to be adequate, but the fact that they made me pay twice (once in advance on hotels.com and then again on check-in) precludes me from doing so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Salt Lake City, UT

A good Russian hotel experience

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
As an American tourist in Russia, I wasn't interested in staying at a hotel that was like a little pocket of America in Russia. I like to immerse myself in the country I'm in. But I did want a nice room. This hotel was a great balance for me. It's a nice hotel, and it is for Russians. The room was good, the free breakfast was delicious, the staff was friendly. The price was between that of a foreign luxury hotel and a run of the mill Russian hotel. It didn't put on any pretenses - it had the classic Russian brown 3x3 foot elevator with dilapidated floor and steel buttons, but then you emerged into a hallway that was clean and elegant, into a simple room that was comfortable and had everything you needed. So as to not take any chances, I checked the bed very thoroughly for bedbugs or any other things that might make me regret going for the "authentic" experience. No bedbugs, but I did find a little friend under there - a small worm of some sort between the mattresses. I killed it, and didn't find anything more for the remainder of my multi-day stay, so I'm willing to chalk that up to chance. Also, the phone in the room didn't work very well. I finally bought a local cell phone at a nearby cell phone store, and that worked out better for me throughout my trip anyway. Aside from that, the location was great, right downtown close to trolleybus lines, the Visotsky tower, and lots of downtown attractions. The staff was helpful and nice. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Focsani, RO

Birthday Spent!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Elegance and style
Cons: More versatile language channels offered on TV
Location: The central location offers easy access to many points of interest...walked quite a ways and saw many of the places I had wanted to and then some.
I came there to enjoy my birthday and see Russia from within instead of without...political agendas aside, the people were GREAT!!! Kind, helpful and seemingly happy people. I am grateful for this opportunity and plan on another trip in the future...ON MOTORBIKE! :-) I will be back another time. The hotel I stayed in was old but elegant. Staff were always willing to help how ever they could. Loved the experience.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from U.S.

very centrally located, fine place

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
I was very satisfied. The people at the front desk were extremely courteous, knowledgeable, friendly and very willing to help. Location is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2013
Great hotel well situated in town. Modern room with good facilities. All the staff I encountered spoke English well. Registration taken care of without asking. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by expatInTyumen from Tyumen, Tyumen Oblast, Russia

Centrally located, clean hotel in Yekaterinburg

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was great and the buffet is replenished regularly.
Location: Centrally located in Yekaterinburg
The Hotel was clean, centrally located in the city. Breakfast is very good, but it's the same every morning.