Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Lovely setting, uncomfortable hotel room.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed in room number 8. Every one is different. The setting is quite charming. Pros: We could see the beach from our modest porch, it was only a few minutes walk to the restaurants, and Yelapa was full of kind and welcoming people. Langunita's pool was very fun. It had several large boulders to perch on in the water, felt clean, and had a great view of the bay. Cons: We stayed on a very hard uncomfortable bed, there was a power outage for a day and a half which ment no showers, no toilets (not under anyone's control really, it just was unfortunate) but my worst experience was the bugs. I could not stand in our hotel for more that ten minutes without being bit several times. My saving grace was the mosquito net around the bed. I highly recommend bug repellent or a citronella candles to fight off the no-see-ems. Overall a pleasant place, nice experience. Would recent again, only with precautions. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ojalá invirtieran mas en el mantenimiento

Posted Aug 1, 2016
La situación del hotel es excepcional y tambien el concepto. Pero las mosquiteras están llenas de agujeros, hay cangrejos muertos en las duchas que no quitan cuando limpian, hay farolas sin bombillas y con los cables colgando y las casitas necesitan mantenimiento urgente. Estuvimos el año pasado y el restaurante del hotel estaba muy cerca y te servían en las hamacas. Ahora este restaurante está cerrado y tienes que andar bastante para llegar al nuevo y no te atienden si estás tomando el sol en las palapas del hotel, y si lo hacen es porque te quejas y el servicio es malo. Pero la comida es buena.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lagunita, Yelapa Jalisco

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: la alberca y la comida
Cons: las habitaciones, estan demasiado basicas, no es lo que muestran en las fotos
Location: la playa es muy bonita, no vimos muchas actividades alrededor.
Muy descuidado, te venden la idea de que es rustico, pero al no tener ventanas ni mosquiteros, los insectos se meten a la habitacion, ademas de los cangrejos, la alberca, la comida y la vista es lo mejor que tienen, pero les falta mucho que mejorar, de hecho escuche las mismas quejas de al menos 5 familias que estaban al mismo tiempo que nosotros. En cuanto al personal administrative me dio la impression de que no les interesa resolver esos detalles. Yo no lo recomendaria para una estancia mas alla de 2 dias.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Muy rústico pero agusto

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Todo bien en el hotel, lo que mas me gustó fue la ropa de cama y toallas limpicimas, solo las instalaciones del baño están a mejorar, el relax y tranquilidad del lugar es inmejorable, la gente amable dispuesta a ayudar, la comida en el restaurante muy buena se nota que no están improvisados... Si quieres relajarte este es tu lugar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Sunsets

Posted May 11, 2016
This was a fun place to stay! Think of it as upscale camping, with electricity and a bathroom. All huts are open to the outside and have thatched roofs. Don't be surprised or upset if you see a few bugs, a lizard, or a cute little beach crab in your room. The restaurant has good food and the best views of the gorgeous sunsets on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the POSH

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
great Gilligans Island place- very hippi and rustic. Pool was dangerous and filthy- Towels has holes. People very nice and clearly not up to running a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

Nice beach and staff but over priced

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Being on the beach and friendly staff.
Cons: A little upkeep of the place would be nice. Better pricing. Water and cups in the room.
Location: Look for Juan Castillon to help you get around and find things to do. All the locals know him. He was born and raised on Yelapa, speaks English.
We arrived at Lagunita expecting an off the beaten path, rustic place and that's what we got. Being right on the beautiful beach and hearing the waves all night was magical. The staff and owner were very nice and accomodating. Especially after we asked to be moved due to our very noisy neighbors. Playing loud music at 3 am and pleasuring eachother! Once we moved, it was a lot better. Still, I think we paid too much for what we got. $160 a night for a palapa in Yelapa? I recommend calling the hotel (using the term loosly here)directly to book. Palapas are a bit run down, with paint chipping every where and tarp and garbage bags holding the roof together. Would have been OK if we'd paid less! Don't forget to take your bug repellant! We got eaten up alive, even with mosquito netting and spray.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gilligans Island

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Gilligan's island! They got the rooms messed up- only 1 bed for 4 people- the day clerk tried to figure out how to get 2 beds in one of the rooms- he finally gave us a different room WITH 2 beds. Great waterfall hike- great beach. The pool was dangerous and filthy- but hey- it had water in it. Towels had holes . No shampoo. The boat ride was awesome. The clerk was a nice man clearly overwhelmed. No one was in charge. the room was 160 a night. US.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic cabin in an amazing place!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Low season, mid-week stay in Yelapa. My cabin was simple, clean, comfortable. The sound of the waves crashing onto the rocks only a few feet away was soothing. The hotel WiFi was not adequate but the adjacent restaurant had reliable WiFi. Yelapa!! Love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dépaysement complet

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné à l'hotel laguinita durant 4 nuits c'était très agréable. Hotel sur la plage, chambre très originale, typique. Le seul "hic" le confort du lit, pour le reste je pense que son emplacement et sa singularité font de cet hotel de meilleur de Yélapa