Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arnica inn stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I never booked through hotels.com before. So I wanted to call the next morning just to make sure I got the room. Because she said they were fully booked when I called earlier that day. So I called and she was very rude. I didn’t mind the hotel itself. But the service needs a lot of work. The location was nice a quite. I’d stay there again if the service improves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel clean and well kept

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Very clean and comfortable. The pictures online don't do the hotel justice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Simpson

Close to downtown services

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Bed comfortable. Quiet and peaceful. Close to restaurants . Close to my appointments Check in staff friendly
Cons: Repair the plumbing in the bathroom Put in an Internet system that works
Location: Shopping mall 2blocks away. Great little art store nearby. Several medical and dental offices within walking distance.
Internet not working. I needed it for a work issue No plug for tub so no tub bath. Unable to take shower as unable to regulate the water temp only hot, not able to open the cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Restaurant attached to the hotel was wonderful - go.
The toilet seat was broken in the room. Wifi does not work. Unable to make long distance calls from telephone in room. Room was noisy - strange building noises throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by o

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Brief night spent there. While overall things were clean in the obvious places, the amount if dust and hairs on the heat register running along the wall was gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

try and find a better hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Sorry, not much to say well nothing good to say
Cons: they changed the name of hotel but that did not help with the problems from the past
Location: Was there for work no time to play
I was there for 4 nights , the room was not cleaned once. bed was never made, towels were never changed, garbage was over flowing from the can. no one seemed to care, I was stuck do to major conference in town no other hotel had rooms, I will be returning to Yellowknife many time in the next year but will wait until I can find a other place to stay
1 out of 5
by Uwe

Arnica Inn May 2013

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: its location, fast internet
Cons: see under experience
Location: Great location between Downtown and Old Town of Yellowknife, Racquet Club nearby, visit Old Town, the flats, Pilots Monument, Floatbase, Niven Lake,
Friendly front desk staff, smelly room but nobody around after 9PM, no cleaning first day, no breakfast even as it was advertised, hallway dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

高いけどサービスもいい

Posted Jan 5, 2013
ホテルのフロントの方がとても親切で、現地オーロラツアー等の手配をしてくれました。 暖房やWiFiなど設備も良かったです。
1 out of 5
by Jorgen from Cambridge Bay, Nunavut

Bad Customer Service

Posted Apr 26, 2011
The rooms were not bad, stuff was missing, no alarm clock, no PENS, the room was clean, beds were decent but the customer service was just awful, the main worker was just plain rude and disrespectful.