Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is close to dinning, shopping. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not live up to its promise

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Came here as a family of 5 and booked 2 bedrooms, both with one king sized bed, a washroom with a bath tub and kitchenette. The hotel is good if you really want a kitchenette. However the items in each room's kitchenette varied and was so inconsistent. Its as if they just work around with whats left or random pieces that they've put together for each room. One kitchenette had a water kettle, the other didnt. Pans and bowls were pretty random. Arrived around 2pm and although check in is officially for 3pm, our 2nd room was not available until 5:45pm or so. When asked why, they said they were understaffed. Once the 2nd room was finally done, we came in and HOLY SMOKES it smelled like instant noodles. They didnt even bother to spray air freshener or anything. The smell was obviously from the previous guests. When I called reception to ask why it stinked, they said that by then around 6pm housekeeping staff was already gone. Ummm so basically you're telling us sorry but you cant do anything - wow. What was consistent was the POOR WIFI. The wifi kept getting cut and was almost non existent. Breakfast was mediocre, but thankfully free and included. Just pieces or bread & bagels with small packaged spreads, fruits, milk, juice and cereals. There isn't an in house restaurant at the hotel also. By chance my family and I went to the Explorer hotel because a friend was staying there and my god the amenities, service and wifi was awesome. Stay here only if u MUST have a kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Central to New Town and Great Slave lake

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I was surprised to see that we had an apartment, not just a hotel room. We had a living room, full kitchen, dining room, bedroom, and bathroom with a balcony! And it didn't break the bank! They were undergoing renovations in December 2016, it looked like they were modernizing a bit. Can't wait to go back and see what they've done. The location was perfect for us. Just a few blocks to New Town and a short walk to Rat lake then over the hill to Great Slave Lake. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the lakes and saw the Aurora from our room! The steam room nice and they had showers right next to it. Only wish they had a hot tub. Overall, great place to stay and we will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This hotel is fairly big at Yellowknife and close to everything, mainly because Yellowknife is a small town. The hotel facilities are quite old and dinning place was under renovation, so there are many guests had to eat at their own room, there were not enough seats and space for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best thing is they have kitchen in the room

Posted Dec 16, 2016
You can cook and no need going out for food in such a cold winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Yellowknife

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Room was very spacious, clean. Lobby was being renovated.
Cons: Dinner served only between 6pm and 8pm. Leaves little choice but to go elsewhere if arriving later than 8pm. Common areas could be updated.
Comfortable hotel, short walk to downtown with apartment style rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gjoa Haven

Very nice place to stay,

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: bed, dining, living room are great.
Cons: we have asthma so it wasn't very comfortable walking we were sick for 2 days from the smell of the renovation in the lobby area.
Location: location is abit far from the shopping areas.
house keeping not so good, they keep forgetting kleenex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal qc

Nice hotel very comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Like live at home. Very convenient to cook. Rooms bigger and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable hotel for the family

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very comfortable suite with all the necessities, hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The room was very spacious for a hotel room. The bed was very comfy as well.