Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Crap. Very smelly environment. Nice lake view, but quite dirty place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Bit dated but friendly staff, air conditioning would have been a god send
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near city center.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, very friendly staff.
Cons: Could use warm breakfast, better wifi connectivity.
Location: Located in the city center, so plenty to do. Old town and airport are a bit far out though.
I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite on the 11th floor, providing excellent views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg,MB

Like an apartment.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious.
Large living room and bedroom. Good kitchen and nice view from balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for exploring Yellowknife

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: View was great, suite had lots of space, blackout blinds were awesome for long hot and sunny June days.
Cons: Move the smoking area.
Good location, close enough to walk everywhere. Smoking area is right at the front door so not great unless you are a smoker and don't mind. Hotel is a mix of permanent residents and hotel guests. Staff were great, breakfast is included, very basic but ok; cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, fruit and coffee. We had a suite so had the benefit of a full kitchen and there was lots of room. Our balcony had a great view of Yellowknife bay too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fall River, Nova Scotia

Yellowknife tour.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Actually, it was a one bedroom apartment. Very clean, we cooked out own meals and relaxed.
Cons: No complaints
Location: A short walk to the center of town.
Hotel is in a quiet area of Yellowknife with a short walk to the center of town. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
4 out of 5
by MI KYOUNG from Seoul

Good choice

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good people, nice place, comfort and good condition. Coffee and tea are complimentary 24hrs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ottawa

Aurora Lights and visiting High School friend.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Huge, very roomy rooms. The Hotel staff really nice and friendly and informative for where and what to do. The breakfast was good and lots of choices.
Cons: - Seperate heat control in rooms. - Roof top viewing "Aurora lights". - Scrambled eggs. - Info in Lobby for Aurora lights schedule.
Location: - Museum. - Dog sledding. - Art galleries. - Ice castle. - Packages from Hotel to do many things. Bus ride there and back. Worth every penny.
We (Wife and Girl Friend) visited Yellow Knife, to experience the Aurora lights. The Fraser Tower was suggested to me from my friend as he stayed there while awaiting his residence to be ready. What a great choice it was. The hotel is really awesome "Huge" and we all loved it. The only problem is the heating. The thermostat was constantly being moved as it was too hot and next too cold. Especially, in the beginning as trying to find a comfort zone for three different people. With the one and only thermostat, you couldn't control the heat in bedrooms. Others would stay up and wanted it a comfortable level but the heat in the bedrooms was too high. The view is perfect and we seen a good dance show, of the Aurora lights on our last evening. Very pleased indeed. I went ice fishing (Great Slave Lakes Safaris brought us out) I caught a Monster.But the price $250.00 per person for a really bad ride on a sled being pulled by snowmobile was below terrible. For that price I exspected a lot more. My bad for not investigating as I trusted my friend to do this. - We experienced dog sled. - Did a tour of the Ice caves. They call it that, it's water protruding over rocks and froze. Spent time with locals and getting an understanding of their culture. - Visited the museum. That is really worth the visit and it's free. And it's full of the culture and start of Yellow Knife. Strongly suggest if others go there. You suggest they go there.
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice place to stay while in town

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Size of the suites are generous. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Increase size of breakfast area. Could easily set up temporary tables and buffet in adjacent conference room.
Location: Easy walk to several restaurants. Short drive (10 minutes) to Old Town, Beck's dog sledding, Ice Castle Shuttle to Snowshoeing and snowmobiles.
Took my family to see the Northern Lights. Rooms were comfortable and very spacious. By the second day, it felt like home. Balcony is spacious, and many rooms above the 8th floor have a nice view of the bay. Yellowknife is a small town, so location is minutes from any attraction. Staff is friendly, and J.C. and others went to great lengths to accommodate any problems or requests. Only complaint was the breakfast area. There were many tour groups staying here, and every morning the breakfast area was completely overwhelmed. There were not enough tables, and diners sat on lounge chairs in every corner, balancing their plates on their laps, and there were frequently lines for the toasters. They would do well to double the size of this area.