Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to all the action in Yellowknife!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price it was fine
Location: Well placed half-way between old town and new town. Airport shuttle and tour operators paid regular visits, no problem getting to outside locations
Yellowknife is small enough that the Days Inn & Suites is well located between the old town and the new town, each within easy walking distance. One negative comment: the TV set didn't work (due to a problem with the cable connection) and even though I reported it to the front desk staff, nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang PEN

Recommendable Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Comfortable bed and well heated room. Good customer service and commendable housekeeping too! Walking distance to grocery and shopper supermarket. Pick up point for most local tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

above and beyond .....

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: most things
Cons: could vac the room a little better
Location: room was very good, hotel close to most amenities ,and did not require an auto.
From the time we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff (Thomasena) made us feel like family. Thomasena helped us find diverse vendors and attractions that may interest us and that required ease in mobility, as my wife has medical issues and as such she is restricted as to what she can do. Thomasena even managed to obtain a dvd of the northern lights, which was the sole purpose of our travel north and as my spouse has a limited time left, and on her bucket list. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an excellent place to stay where the staff make you feel at home. Two thumbs up!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn very much. The staff members especially at the front desk were friendly and helpful. They gave us good advices and suggestions in what to do and where to go. Our room and the hotel in general were clean and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, bad building

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Unfortunate that my stay involved a mechanical failure of the water/heating while it was -30 C. There was also a broken iron and a missed room cleaning, but everything was dealt with excellently by the staff. I think it's just an old hotel with good staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, but very loud at night

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good hotel in terms of the room, cleanliness, and friendly front desk staff. The restaurant is good for breakfast as well. The only reason I would not recommend this hotel is nighttime noise. I stayed here for 5 nights and was awake between 2-5am every night except 1. People from Yellowknife rent this hotel to party, and party they do. On one particular bad night, the front desk staff did intervene, but it only cut the noise to a duller sound with the door closed. When there are no partiers, you also may have to contend with northern lights enthusiasts who return around 2am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was oversold

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Don't oversell your rooms
Despite having an Expedia reservation and confirmation number, the Hotel was oversold. This caused a great deal of inconvenience and I ended up staying in a different hotel far outside the downtown core.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Really nice and good hotel with friendly staff! And they provide good service!