Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Front desk nighttime clerk service
Cons: Put more power plugs in the bedrooms. With the air condition machine connected, there were hardly any plugs available to charge my laptop and smartpho
Location: Watch northern lights off of Prosperous Lake
Terrific service and advice from the weekend night time reception clerk, who advised me to get in the car and drive out of town to Prosperous Lake to watch the Northern Lights, because it was a rare, clear, warm summer night. I followed his advice and had a most memorable night. He really made my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Avneesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. We have now installed multi plugs on our bed side to facilitate our guest requirement. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Avneesh Kohli General Manager Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: the bed
Cons: parking
the hotel allowed us to park in the back but then we had to deal with homeless people. the hotel also took a $100 deposit fro allowing us to park back there:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Avneesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Avneesh Kohli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna,BC

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: As stated above
Cons: As stated above
Location: As stated above
The hotel is just a few minute's drive from the airport. The staff were very friendly, courteous, and incredibly helpful. The interior of the hotel is well appointed and very clean. It is walking distance from shopping,and eating establishments, is across the street from a bank, and there is a coffee shoppe in the attached shopping centre. I would definitely stay there if I visit Yellowknife again. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was due to the fact that the exterior of the hotel could use a bit of cosmetic work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that youenjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port coquitlam, bc

Very friendly staff, close to must see area.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to all the important areas we wanted to visit. Clean rooms and facilities. Very friendly staff.
Location: Quality inn is walking distance to museum, legislative building, diamond museum and city hall. Hiking trails were great. We hiked around Frame lake,
We enjoyed staying at Quality inn Yellowknife for 3 days and nights. Hotel manager and all the hotel staff was very friendly. They made our stay comfortable and memorable. We walked to museum, lagislative building, city hall and old town. Breakfasts and dinners at hotel restaurant were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that youenjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The room ventilation is not working but luckily it's not summer yet so it's cool in the evening. The room is fairly clean. Outside hotel, there are some homeless people making noises in the middle of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Rmercado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us the opportunity to stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the noise from outside and the ventillation of the room . We endeavour to make your future stay more comfortable. Thank you again. Warm Regards, Riza Mercado, Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Acceptable hotel in downtown, Yellowknife

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cannot compare to a hotel in a big city. Quality inn provide the most basic service as a place to stay. It has WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Navjeet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! we try our best to accommodate our guest needs and requirement
4 out of 5
by Roberta

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room wasnt available, so we got upgraded to a bigger room. Loved it. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations,
4 out of 5
by Danny

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Yellowknife is unique, artistic, and raw. Excellent fish at Bullocks Bistro.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Yellowknife and we hope that you visit the city again and enjoy it uniqueness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service hotel at central location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. The front desk staff is helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Hello , Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations,