Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT

Nice location, poor facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was 27 degrees and I was unable to contact staff to have fixed. Very small room for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife

Convenient but that's it

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The only parking available was street parking, a fact that was not disclosed earlier. Luckily it was the weekend so meters were free, but they didn't even have a pass to place in the car stating I was a guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Filthy, filthy carpet, smells like mold

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Modest, lovely crew members. Met very nice people.
Cons: Needs to be shut down for general repairs: health hazard, contamination, poor hygiene.
Location: Lots of hopeless, homeless people around. I wish I could of fed every one of them. My heart is with them. Broken hearts and dreams every where.
The worst experience in hotel categories. This hotel reminds me of homeless shelter, or drug addict shelter. Carpet was so filthy, beyond description. The room was so small, smelled so bad, old food, mold, pee. I guarantee you homeless shelter will have a cleaner room. Room was less than 60 sq ft. Bed was a twin bed. I have reserved room for two. Staff is great, specially cleaning staff, but there is so much they can do. You have to by your own supply. there was never enough toilet paper or soap or any thing of that matter. The Owners must have a tide hand on the matter. Those carpets should of been discarded 10 years ago. Was so disguised from the room condition. Never seen anything this filthy and this poor. The pictures on the webside does not represent what I have seen. That must be the owners suite or something like that. The cleaning stuff was overwhelmed from endless room cleaning. Not enough personnel. Milking that kind of money $160.00 a night for this? The staff is burdened with impossible task. Gross, disgusting place, lots of pee on a halfway carpets, vomit, ripped carpet. Never again. Never seen any thing like that. Prison cell or homeless shelter that what you get for that kind of money. The name sounds so pretentious " Quality Inn " Opposite is correct. For got so many roaches and flies in the room. Have you ever, ever encounter any such thing ?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy, insect infested, smeily.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel is more qualified to be a homeless shelter. Fithy, smeily, torn filthy carpet,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a good location for everything.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Good loation
Cons: ?
Location: Good location because things are in working distance
While staying in room #432, had difficult time because the toilet could not be flushed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Free shuttle bus provided. Very convenient with various restaurants, supermarket and drug store nearby. Walking to old town takes around 30 minutes. Moderate cleaness but still acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

filled our needs but nothing special

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: staff were helpful
Cons: hotel should have its own shuttle
Location: walking distance for everything and cabs easy to get
Hotel is sparse but filled our needs. No AC, just one small window and nice fan, so all street activities were easily heard. Location is downtown easy walk for shopping but lots of homeless walking around. I would stay again based on price or availability
2 out of 5
by Jean-Claude

Needs a major reno.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning and they ran out of hot water while I was taking a shower on the second day. Nothing left to talk about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is an issue now
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels