Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inuvik

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I would continue to stay at Super 8 for further travel plans. Very clean room and pleasant staff. Hotel is always quiet and an amazing continental breakfast is included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Deborah, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of Super 8 Yellowknife. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent breakfast offerings. Something for everyone, but pass on the coffee. Tim's in the parking lot though. Very comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Deborah, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Super 8 Yellowknife and submitting a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Was a nice, somfortable hotel. - friendly staff, OK location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of Super 8 Yellowknife. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Breakfast has no meat.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We spent 3 nights in this hotel. The staffs are friendly and can provide all the information we need. The room needs to be updated, and the housekeeper always cleans the room in the late afternoon, at that time we were have a rest in the room for night Aurora watching, so we didn't get room clean in our entire stays. The breakfast doesn't have bacon and ham as other hotels do, but they sometimes have hard-boiled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you providing a review of Super 8 Yellowknife. We apologize that your experience was anything less than you expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was expected, all of the services were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of Super 8 Yellowknife. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Rohan

I recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Booked through expedia, i needed to switch dates and the hotel was very unhelpful and accommodating. The room was outdated and dirty, the surrounding area including the benches outside of the hotel had people asking for money which made going outside very uncomfortable. There was also garbage and liquor bottles in the ashtrays outside the hotel entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Deborah Hudson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of Super 8 Yellowknife. Unfortunately any changes to Expedia reservations can only be done through Expedia and not at the hotel level. We do apologize that your experience was anything less than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to Frame Lake

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel worked well for us. It was close to the Frame Lake Trail which we walked every day to get into town. It also has grocery stores and restaurants nearby and the local bus is just a 2 minute walk away. Breakfast offered was basic but enough variety for several days' stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Yellowknife. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for the accommodation I enjoyed my stay. My visitors made me feel more comfortable having them visiting for the both nights that I was there. The complementary breakfast was great. There was a few people that I knew who stayed at the hotel the same time that I was there. The room was awesome the air conditioning was a plus. Tv was great. The view outside the window was nice. Shopping amenities are very close. What more can I say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Deborah, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of Super 8 Yellowknife. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plain hotel with the basics

Posted May 31, 2017
Fairly comfortable stay but the rooms were a little outdated and beds not super comfortable. The staff were very friendly and quick to help with check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of Super 8 Yellowknife. Your comments will be shared with all staff.