Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Der Preis weckte höhere Erwartungen als das Hotel bieten konnte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. I could take rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

空港にもダウンタウンにも近い便利なホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: 部屋の快適度。朝食、ルームサービスもおいしかった。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 空港、ダウンタウンにも近く、オーロラツアーのピックアップホテルでもあり便利。
オーロラツアーに参加するためにこのホテルに滞在。部屋は清潔感もあり、大きくてゆったりとして居心地良かった。ルームサービス(食事)、クリーニング、フロントの対応もよかった。空港までもシャトルバスがあり、7分で到着する便利なホテルで満足だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Sep 16, 2016
スーパー、ドラッグストアーにも近く便利なロケーションです。ホテル1Fに飲み物とスナック(袋菓子)の自動販売機がありました。 空港送迎シャトルは飛行機に合わせて何便かあり、無料ですし、タクシーで行ったとしても15ドル程でした。 客室内については、セイフティボックス、電子レンジ、冷蔵庫、アイロン、ドライヤーがあり、wifiも問題なくつながりました。ベッドメイキングは毎日していただけますが、シーツの交換はされてなかったように思います。 部屋に置いてあるホテル案内ガイド(冊子)には日本語ページがありますが、ホテル内レストランには日本語メニューはありませんでした。 ホテル・レストランスタッフとも、とても親切でしたよ。 オーロラ鑑賞の拠点とするにはとても良いホテルだと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel right in the city center

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It's conveniently located in the city center with supermarket/restaurants/shops nearby. Friendly staff, comfortable bed with restaurants and bar inside the hotel if you don't want to go out in the cold weather. The 24 hours free shuttle service is a plus. This may be relatively expensive amongst all accommodation in Yellowknife - but definitely worth it, recommend this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel up on the hill with view from room.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Quiet but Close to restaurants and big supermarket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Northern light

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Comfort beds, convenient to everything. Within walking distance to city centre. Staffs are friendly and efficient. View from our rooms is Frame lake which is very beautiful. I booked a room with 3 adults but it only provided us 2 sets of bathing towels. We had to call the front desk every day to add the extra set. The walls are thin so we can hear the adjacent rooms noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvan

Great hotel - no complaints

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel stay was great. Staff were excellent. I called ahead to inform staff that the room needed to function as an office for the week with a television that could connect to my laptop and desk space. Staff ensured when I arrived that necessary cables and connects we available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claresholm Alta

Explorer Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Close to amenities, clean, great views. I ate at the Traplune a couple of times and the food was great but the service could have been better! Otherwise front desk staff were terrific!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Really nice, clean facility.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was very nice and clean. The view from the room was quite beautiful. The only area of improvement I could potentially suggest is the WiFi. I found the connection flaky and it would drop out often. And when connected it was quite slow.