Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Super clean. Very comfortable. Welcoming staff. Quiet and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardiner

Not again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Friendly faces and atitudes
It began with checkin, how can u run a business being unfriendly? The room was good so we give the housekeeper a 5. Free breakfast is the restaurant next door and they too r unfriendly when they realize you are from Best Western. Not again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the view from our room upstairs facing the river. We enjoyed the swings outside looking at the beautiful view. Room looked a bit dated (especially the carpet) but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice at the restaurant next door. Parking can be challenging if you come late. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Mammoth Hot Springs Yellowstone

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna
Cons: Need to find a better place to offer breakfast. The food was bland and sometimes undercooked at the buffet.
Location: 5 minutes from the North Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and 15 minutes from the Mammoth Hot Springs area of Yellowstone.
The room was great, staff was great and location to Yellowstone National Park, Mammoth Hot Springs was also excellent. The pool, sauna and hot tub were very good. The free breakfast is actually at a restaurant next to the hotel and the buffet there left much to be desired. We ended up passing up the free breakfast and eating elsewhere after the first day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Near north entrance to Yellowstone National Park

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close to Yellowstone. Breakfast provided at restaurant next door was good
Location: Only a few miles outside of Yellowstone Park entrance, therefore lots to do there.
The hotel and the room were as expected for a typical Best Western that we've stayed in previously, though pretty expensive, likely due to the proximity to Yellowstone and being the busy season. However, the bathroom had obviously not been thoroughly cleaned. Fortunately we arrived had early enough in the day so that they were able to move us to another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great hotel except that two of the three washers were out of order and the laundry room doesn't open until 8 and closes at 9:30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just too much money for a mediocre stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice people. Room is alright. Pool was subpar breakfast was ok but not a lot of choices. It's a motel. Very noisy outdoors in the early morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is located in a small, cute town.Gardner at northern entrance to Yellowstone Park.Very convenient location. Several eateries. friendly people, spectacular scenery..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Right on the river

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Beautiful place for a hotel. Situated on the river with benches looking towards Yellowstone NP. Very relaxing and quiet location away from the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location/view of the river

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Clean hotel. We had a river view room which was nice. WiFi worked better than many other hotels. Breakfast (included) at the restaurant next door was very good.