Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Mountain location near Yellowstone north entrance

Posted May 28, 2017
Good location if you are visiting Yellowstone NP from the north. We had a room that faced the river. Laundry facilities were fine, but not attached to our building. The breakfast room was in a resturant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimoe

Great Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The only thing we disliked about this hotel was the shower stall in room 128. It was very small no place to set shampoo no hook for wash cloth
Cons: Shower stall could be improved to correct above.
Location: Go retardants, grocery store, gas stations, nearest Yellowestone destination only 5 miles into the park.
Staff was wonderful WE HAD A PROBLEM THE FIRST ROOM AND WE REQUESTE ANOTHER ONE. tHE STAF IMEDIATLEY GAVE US A REEAT ROOM WITH A WONDERFUL VIEW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at North entrance

Posted May 14, 2017
Highly recommended. I can see the mountain right from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!!!

Posted May 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Love Yellowstone Excellent place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yellowstone in April -

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: beds. breakfast. pool
Location: handy to everything.
Great Room - comfortable beds. Good Breakfast - varied on number of guest wether it was buffet or off the menu. pool/hot tub was perfect! nice shower/changing room in the pool area. Staff was very helpful. The only complaint was a bit of a funk smell in the room - but a quick spritz of febreeze and all was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gardiner Best Western

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom appears to have been recently updated, which was nice.
Cons: BW should consider putting in elevated and elongated water-saving toilets whenever they upgrade bathrooms.
Location: Gardiner, Montana, is the gateway to Yellowstone National Park's north entrance. The PARK is what there is to do in Gardiner!!!
This motel was OK. It appears to have been recently re-modeled. It's close to its affiliated restaurant, and only a short drive from downtown Gardiner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgnia

Yellowstone Vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Overall, a great place to stay. Great views of the mountains and close to Yellowstone. Elk and deer are right outside your hotel room. Good value - the free breakfast helped in starting our day. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms need updating but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Christine

YNP in winter

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable but in need of an update. Beautiful view across the river to YNP. Cleaning was not always up to standard. Good location for visiting Yellowstone in winter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel has an indoor pool, but it is very cold. If you prefer a warm pool so you and your children can comfortably play--look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by David

Gardiner Best Western

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms. Comfortable. Decent breakfast.