Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

wall tent with mounted cots

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It's in the park - so you couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting.
Cons: Ladders and rails for the top bunks. Broken, cracked concrete floor reminded me of a prison cell...
Location: Grand Teton & Yellowstone! Nice little swimming beach not too far.
Everything's expensive in the park so I guess $70.00 for a wall tent with 4 cot-style bunks is fine. We only stayed one night and only brought sleeping bags...wish we had brought our cook stove as the store etc...is a little ways away and not open at 5 AM for coffee/hot water. Also the high bunks are about 4 feet off the floor with no ladder or side-rail...so not safe for kids!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from on the road

Great Tent Cabin

Posted Aug 21, 2016
loved the wood burning stove! start it late and it wont be too chilly when you wake up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice and clean cabin, not hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean cabin, not hotel.
Location: I could find the cabin using nevigation. - name was `Colter Vay Village general store` Remenber, There is no phone service.
Nice and clean cabin, not hotel. Wifi was working only visitor center, market and dinner room. But many program in general store. and Camp fire everynight. That was great!! Anyway. good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Rustic & Mostly comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It's in the park, so it doesn't take long to get to activities.
Cons: Better screens for the windows. We experienced a lot of flies in our room every day. More electric outlets as well, for charging camera batteries, etc
Location: It's in the park, so you don't have to travel far for hiking and other activities.
We don't need a lot when we travel. We spent the days hiking in the Tetons. What matters most is that we have a clean place to shower and sleep each night. The cabins at Colter Bay were perfectly satisfactory in this regard. They're a bit rustic. They are log cabins that were moved to Colter Bay in the mid 1950's, and plumbing and electricity were added. The floors are not what you would expect in a motel today....They are 1950's linoleum tile, which is kind of cold on your feet. It's within easy walking distance of Jackson Lake and the marina. The restaurant dining room has good food, but it's expensive (no surprise, since it's the only regular restaurant around). There's a cafeteria that's more reasonable. We bought breakfast and lunch at the general store, which made the expense reasonable, especially for food to take hiking. There's wildlife in the area, as well. We saw a bald eagle near the marina, and had to cut an evening walk along the lake short because there was a bear a bit too close to the trail for safe passage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Bellissime baite

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: La location
Cons: Sicuramente il bagno, ritengo inoltre che sia un po' caro per i servizi che offre.
Location: La posizione è molto bella, immerso in un bellissimo bosco vicino al lago con la vista sul Gran Teton. Le attrazioni nella zona sono varie.
Siamo una famiglia di 4 persone con figli grandi, abbiamo dormito due notti in queste bellissime baite situate vicino al lago. Le baite sono molto suggestive, tutte di legno, sono grandi e spaziose. Una pecca è il bagno che è molto piccolo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Chalet dans la forêt extra

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Un petit coin de paradis Incontournable au bord du lac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Authentic Western vibes in glorious setting!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: On main road to Yellowstone, it's on a gorgeous lake below the Tetons with boat tours. Walk to visitor center, stores, laundermat, restaurant, etc.
Cons: After dark be very vigilant to spot the turn off (just before gas station if southbound). Then tricky finding the "cabins" (lodging) office.
Location: Close to Yellowstone's southern exit/entry, Colter Bay is Grand Teton Natl. Park's northern visitor center on a splendid lake with water & forest fun.
Very spacious & immaculate renovated (real) log cabin with old-timey rustic aura but also electricity, comfortable beds, & small but modern (shower only) bathroom. Quiet, private wooded area has ample parking. It's a quick stroll to Grand Teton Natl. Park visitors center amenities. Could sleep 4-5 tho kids might bemoan lack of TV & internet. Lodging office provides WiFi. It's on gorgeous lake with marina, hiking trails, popular boat tours, & fabulous mountain views. Try the restaurant's trout & egg breakfast! We stayed here to have more hours at Yellowstone our last day there without driving to Jackson. NOT luxurious but a marvelous experience at a lower cost than most national park venues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worked Great

Posted Jun 24, 2016
After camping out for 10 nights it was nice to have a canvas tent already set up & ready for us to sleep... we got good advice about eats in area & had an enjoyable evening... thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismark

Rustic cabin.very clean. Not all appliances worked

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Toilet leaked and water ran and flooded the bathroom. The heater was either on or off and appeared to have no thermostat. For $237 I think everything should work and have a thermostat. We stayed here because the RV lot was full. I would have slept better in our RV and saved money too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Rustic cabin w camping feel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Peaceful stay while visiting the park. Was like camping. Food options were limited and expensive.