Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Visiting Yellowstone......

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The property needs a major update/remodel.
Location: Yellowstone National Park - West Gate is only 1 mile away.
The location was very convenient for our park visit over two nights. The hotel gives the appearance of being well used. It is adequate, but the high demand, and locations keeps it overpriced at $190/night. But, as they say in Real Estate, "location, location, location."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Right outside Yellowstone

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Yellowstone
Cons: Breakfast area is very crowded
Nice stay while visiting Yellowstone. Even though breakfast was only continental, it was adequate. It was nice that beverages, fruit and cereal were available 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

great location for Yellowstone

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: I would suggest a notice board hirhlighting some of the local things to do and a weather forecast. Weather was unpredictable so this would have helpe
Location: Right next to the Bear/Wolf Centre.
We stayed here for 7 nights. Hotel was in a great spot for our holiday, right in the middle of the town so handy to nip out for food etc. Breakfast was a bonus - basic but very welcomed. You need to get there early as gets busy. Very helpful reception staff. Room was cleaned daily to a very good standard. We were pleased to have a large room with a fridge/Microwave so this was good value. Not cheap but then you are in the heart of Yellowstone so you need to bear this in mind - we weren't looking for luxury, just a convenient, friendly place to stay and this was perfect. Just loved hearing the wolves howl every morning from the sanctuary next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman,Mt

Overpriced

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We spend one night during our stay in the Yellowstone Park. I knew it was High Season but found the hotel a little overpriced. Spending that much money for a room including breakfast and then eat from paper plates and with plastic knives and forks in a completely overcrowded space does not seem right. The room seemed kind of worn out. The windows in the bedroom did not open properly. We also had a studio for 5 people. The beds were okay but the sofa bed was very old and worn out, nobody volunteered to sleep on it. When we came into the room we found a very cute stuffed animal on the bed and our kids immediately fell in love with it. We thought it was a very nice welcome gift from the hotel until we found out that we were supposed to spend 16 dollars on the wolf. That for me is a no go! A very nice clerk at the counter to whom I expressed my disapproval made up for management´s insensitivity by giving me a wolf for free. He saved this rating from going all the way down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
After a full day in Yellowstone National Park we had a very pleasant overnight stay. Before going back into the park the following day we took in The Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center which was located right across the road from the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel confortable, calme, grande chambre, piscine + spa agréable après une journée de randonnée. Comme souvent dans les hotels américains la salle de petit-déjeuner est petite par rapport à la capacité de l'hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Close to the entrance of Yellowstone.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The proximity to Yellowstone. The staff was very responsive about any requests.
Cons: Better breakfast, such as eggs, fresh waffles, gluten free options.
Location: There are many cute souvenir shops nearby. Wild West Pizzeria, just a couple blocks away has great pizza!
We stayed at Gray Wolff Inn and Suites for 4 nights and were very pleased with our stay. The one disappointing thing was the lame continental breakfast served each morning...no variety, and pretty much just sugary processed food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Great experience

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Everything was as close to perfection as you can achieve. Great room, professional and friendly staff. Enjoy returning to Gray Wolf after long days in the park. RG
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming & Illinois

Nearest Hotel to GRIZZLY & WOLF DISCOVERY CENTER

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, convenience, and cordiality of the hotel and staff.
Cons: More protein offered for the breakfast--it was too many carbs.
The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff were very efficient, cordial, and friendly. The convenience to the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center was an additional benefit to our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highland, utah

Location was good. Walked around town easy access.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Walked around town good location. Maids weren't very thorough - beds weren't made up one day coffee pot and supplies were never washed - restocked.