Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Actually unkind people

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is very expensive for the kind of room very poor an the service horrible. The worst experience was at the restaurant. They gave us a salad as chilly as any Mexican food, cold meet. We had to ask several times to different waiters to have some bread because our waiter ignored us completely. The best surprise with the bill. They had already included 18% tip on the bill without options. When I required explanations they called the boss that tried to convince me that they always did like that. Only after my insistence and explaining the bad service offered, the guy said that he could remove the tip by cancelling the card transaction. Unbelievable. Avoid this place if you can
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great site to get away from crowds.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great and it was off the grid.
Location: Yellowstone National Park is 2 miles away. We enjoyed hiking along the Snake River and visiting the hot springs.
We enjoyed hiking the trails near the lodge. The food was excellent with great service in the restaurant, at check-in, and in the gift shop. The rangers in the visitors' center were very helpful. Highly recommend if you want to get away from the Yellowstone crowds and enjoy the outdoors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff assisted us to book activities - horse riding and rafting - located at other resorts. Cabin amenities were basic but clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff could have been more knowledgable of the area eg. walking trails. Where to rent bear spray etc. Also I had trouble hooking up to the lobby wifi.
Location: The location is convenient for access to both Yellowstone National Park and Grand Teton National Park. We also enjoyed walking down by the river.
We stayed 4 nights and were very happy with our choice. We had easy access to Yellowstone National Park and Grand Teton National Park. Overall it was a great holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place, but no cell service or wifi in cabins

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: ..See above...and the fact that Flagg Ranch is also National land "park"...ranger talk...location
Cons: cell service, tv
Location: Yellowstone National Park to the North 3 miles and Grand Tetons and Jackson Hole to the South. Enough said.
Perfect place, combines non-camping with camping feeling...cabins among trees and river running close by. But with a relative becoming very ill while we were traveling, we really needed cell service...available at YNP lodge area. Headwaters does, though, provide free long distance anywhere in USA from cabins and lodge, so that helped. Also, no tvs in cabins....just be aware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the wilderness.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were wonderful to work with. The only downside's were the lack of Wi-Fi And the restaurant could use some work. We were aware of this before hand so it was not an issue for us. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay, very helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night, but were very satisfied. Very large cabin (looked more like a luxurious hotel room!). Very helpful staff. No wifi, but that was no problem to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No cell phone signal, no TV and no wifi. Very boring to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Touch of the nature!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It is very rustic cabin without any Ammenities and overpriced for do not have any to offer! For people that we travel light is very inconvenient do not have not even blankets or towels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well situated with amenities but room for improvem

Posted Aug 9, 2016
For the price the accommodation was very basic with the tiniest bathroom. The cabins themselves were a reasonable size and we'll situated. There is a good grocery store and a petrol station. The dining experience left much to be desired, my meal was luke warm so I sent it back. The fresh replacement was hot but the vegetables were tough. My friends had finished eating when my meal arrive so the overall experience was not good. We reflected this in our tip/ service charge and we're challenged about it by the manager who said there was an 18% expectation or 20% for good servic. We explained that the overall service was not good but he insisted the service charge was only a reflection of our waitress who was only paid $5 an hour and relied on tips, not the overall service. If she earns 18% of every table she serves we all need to become waitresses!