Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the wilderness.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were wonderful to work with. The only downside's were the lack of Wi-Fi And the restaurant could use some work. We were aware of this before hand so it was not an issue for us. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay, very helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night, but were very satisfied. Very large cabin (looked more like a luxurious hotel room!). Very helpful staff. No wifi, but that was no problem to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No cell phone signal, no TV and no wifi. Very boring to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Touch of the nature!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It is very rustic cabin without any Ammenities and overpriced for do not have any to offer! For people that we travel light is very inconvenient do not have not even blankets or towels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well situated with amenities but room for improvem

Posted Aug 9, 2016
For the price the accommodation was very basic with the tiniest bathroom. The cabins themselves were a reasonable size and we'll situated. There is a good grocery store and a petrol station. The dining experience left much to be desired, my meal was luke warm so I sent it back. The fresh replacement was hot but the vegetables were tough. My friends had finished eating when my meal arrive so the overall experience was not good. We reflected this in our tip/ service charge and we're challenged about it by the manager who said there was an 18% expectation or 20% for good servic. We explained that the overall service was not good but he insisted the service charge was only a reflection of our waitress who was only paid $5 an hour and relied on tips, not the overall service. If she earns 18% of every table she serves we all need to become waitresses!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greer, SC

Nice location and very quiet

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good address. Some concern at one moment because no precise address for the GPS, but we made it Rooms were pretty large and convenient.. A bit dark for French people but that the way it works In the U.S. One caveat : breakfast was expensive and quite long
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard King mattress but overall very nice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and serene
Cons: Our king mattress was very hard
This was a wonderful secluded cabin! We had a king bed premium cabin, no tv, no internet, no air conditioning. But all of that was great! Our mattress was very hard so it made our two nights sleep kind of uncomfortable. Overall I felt it was a very nice place to stay. We kept our windows open all night and it was lovely. I do think that for the price we should have gotten a free breakfast or something else because I think paying $280/night was quite expensive for the value of what we got. I assume we stayed at peak season but still.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible/ Uninformed Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The cabins are nice and clean, but the location is not ideal if you are staying here to tour Teton National Park. I would definitely stay at Signal Mountain Lodge instead. It is right on the lake. The overall rating is poor mostly due to the staff. We tried to plan 3 different excursions through them and were given bad information for all. There was no follow up and ... long story short ended up with no excursions because they were already booked. Then when we left the resort we were given bad directions. The staff is clueless!. Thankfully we were able to plan things through another location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, N

One with nature

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: the peacefulness, cleanliness
Cons: some kind of cell service
Location: it is beautiful.
It was absolutely peaceful. You are in the woods/forest, no outside world to intervene. You are one with nature.