Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Really great views! Nice location and facilities. The park is great and lots to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonners Ferry, ID

Not good for kids

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: the views
Cons: better wifi and better food and better customer service.
Location: hiking, fishing, camping, rafting
After three nights of camping all my kids wanted to do was go swimming and since they have an outdoor pool and it was raining they closed the pool. When i asked the front desk if they were going to open the pool they just flat out said No it will not open for the rest of the day, and it was only like 4 in the afternoon (the rain did pass). This really bummed my kids out. I got the impression that their staff was just being lazy and did not want to open it. Then they say they have high speed internet in every room but when you try to connect to it it took over two hours to connect to their wifi, in the mean time my kids are bored with nothing to do cause there is also no tv's in the rooms. We had dinner at the cafe/restaurant there that night and the food was over priced and not very good, but being out there you do not have many options on what to eat and I believe they took advantage of that. If it was just my wife and I I think it would have been a much better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Simple, clean rooms with a gorgeous view

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect with helpful staff.
Location: We loved the horseback riding trip.
The staff was knowledgeable and you cannot beat the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Superbe hôtel avec vue sur le lac et la possibilité d'observer des animaux. Chambre confortable pour 4 personnes mais dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de micro ondes pour se préparer à manger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Perfect location. Great food options. Loved all dining areas from simple and fast to finer dining in the Mural room with a view that is unbeatable. Wait staff everywhere were wonderful. Fast check in and check out. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Watch out the cabins are sometimes in a two story building and not stand alone but the view is absolutely incredibly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The cottage room was much better and comfortable than we expected. Clean and plenty of space for family stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店很棒,观看提顿的风景无敌。

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: house keeping在早上8点多钟就来敲门了。
酒店非常棒,特别是在二楼大厅远眺提顿山,无比震撼!房间也很整洁干净, 餐厅里的Anne给予了我们包括行程安排等很多建议和帮助,感受了同胞在海外的温情,在此也深表谢意!这是此次美国之旅住的最好的酒店
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mill valley

Beautiful main lodge, cottages need update

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The main lodge is just fantastic! However, the cottage rooms could use a little more updates. It looks like the renovated the bathrooms and parts of the bedroom but stopped short on new wall coverings, adding a mini fridge and blow-in insulation for added soundproofing between rooms. Also an outside table would be nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

山間のホテル

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: 景色
Location: 自然観察、トレッキング、動物観察、
チィトン山脈を眼前に見上げ、素晴らしい景色です。緑の木々、青い湖、白い岩肌の対比が本当に きれいでした。食事も美味しかったです。