Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ut

Nice hotel, a western feel with a friendly staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This was a nice hotel. Make sure to get the deluxe room for a larger room and amenities. The room included a small refrigerator and microwave. The shower was good and hot. The breakfast is mostly cold items except for the waffle maker. Pastries, bagles, toast, hot cocoa, coffee, juice and milk. The hotel is older but in good repair. The exercise room is good and a nice pool. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snow fun!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
It was great as it always is! Great snowmobile trip thanks and thank you Bob with the rental of the snowmobiles who is located downstairs!! Jeff Griggs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, ND

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The underground parking is a definite plus. We were within walking distance of the eateries.
We stayed here for a snowmobile vacation. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MANHATTAN, KS

GOOD HOTEL for SHORT STAY

Posted Jan 28, 2016
After driving for a long time from Salt Lake City to West Yellowstone, I arrived in this hotel finally and found that it was nicely set up. It was a suitable place to live, especially when some hotels were close in the winter days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Best hotel in West Yellowstone

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We loved the comfy cozy hotel that seemed more like a bed and breakfast. The staff and guest were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Nice building. Outstanding staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is right next to Yellowstone. It is right next to a small grocery store. Snowmobile rentals.
This hotel is close to everything if you want to explore West Yellowstone. It is close to the entrance to Yellowstone. It is right next to a small grocery store. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is an older building from the 1940's which gives the hotel charm and character. The rooms are modern. Wifi works and is free. The continental breakfast includes waffles which you make on the spot, cereal, pastries, orange juice, and coffee. This will save you some money and is very convenient. The only downside I can think of is that because this is an actual hotel, you can't park your car near your hotel room door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Great 'feel' when you enter. Excellent staff interaction.
Cons: The rooms have a little bit of a dated feeling.
Location: Great location...near shops, eateries and Yellowstone. Winter vacation excellence. Snowmobile or snow coach tours...fun!
From the initial contact through our departure the staff were friendly and helpful. Your lobby presents such an inviting and comfortable feeling! The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the location is very convenient. We have already recommended the Stage Coach Inn to friends and we will look forward to staying there again. We really enjoyed the experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillon, Montana

Good location; beautiful historic lobby

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We live in Montana & always stay here when we need a hotel in West Yellowstone. Staff are very helpful. The historic rooms are smaller & older, but OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel .Good location.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My experience is not very good. Room is very small and have very old smell.For me it is a big deal ,I can not sleep .If you not sensitive for smell ,hotel will be ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location, underground garage, continental breakfast, pool.
Cons: The tub in room 255 drained very slowly.
Location: Good place for snowmobiling, x-country skiing, and getting into Old Faithful.
This hotel was clean, the staff friendly, in a good location, and at a better price than others open during winter.