Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable, there was a small fridge in the room w/ microwave.
Cons: Gym facilities
Location: Close to town walmart, super market and gas station
We arrived at 12:30 am for late check-in with no problem. Early check-out about 6 am, had fresh coffee made at 5am everyday for those early birds. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday bazaar

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This was our second year stYing at the Prairie Hotel, and fully enjoyed our stay. Looking forwRd to next year. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Very clean. Comfortable. Would stay again

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. Very good restaurant close by. Staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Nice rooms. Good location as there are no other hotels in the area.
Cons: I'm not fussy so can't think of anything to change. As long as the room is clean, that's all I ask.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

False advertising - hotel has no breakfast & no TV

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Not much. only thing is the size of the room was good. the water has no pressure.
Cons: stop false advertising, and really really clean the rooms, dust the rrooms every day, and disinfect the bathroom every day, and really clean them.
Location: look it up yuouselfe.
False advertising - hotel has no breakfast & no TV: the hotel gives you complimentary coffee in the morning, that is it. The breakfast consists of stale cereal bars, a rotten banana, and coffee inthe lobby. there is no place to sit and eat and they dont serve breakfast. expedia says the breakfast is included inthe price. there is NO breakfast. false advertising. SECOND, the hotel says there is tv in each room. there is a TV but no programming, to sports, no news, no business news. it is just local basic channels. so it is like NO TV. well if there is not programming, why advertise that you have cable tv. two major false advertising. They also dont clean the rooms. they make the beds but no dusting, no wiping the dusts. I found old stale food under the desk left over from previous customers. they dont do cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and I apologize you were less than satisfied with your stay. Our guest's satisfaction is our top priority and we are taking the appropriate measures to re-train our staff and upgrade our facility to ensure each guest stay meets our standards and your expectations. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or further concerns.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Clarkston, Wa.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time there and the room was very comfortable..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Great hotel in a rural town!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and personable. The room, the buildings, the grounds and parking lots were very well maintained.
Cons: Their included breakfast consisted of a basket of apples and protein bars plus some instant oatmeal packs. They need a breakfast area offering more.
Location: It is across the street from 2 great restaurants (1 Italian,1 home-cooking) + a luxury cinema with a lounge. The town is small and rural.
I booked this hotel in a package deal including flight and car online through a service. The picture looked like the typical 2-story walk-up hotel nicely painted. I decided to call direct to insure we had a first floor room due to my back problems. Jodie at the front desk understood then suggested she reserve a third floor room in the "new building" with mountain views and an elevator. YOU want Room 357 with a beautiful view of Mt. Rainier from the comfy chair by the huge window. The room was large, beautiful dark wood furniture with white down comforters and great beds, AND a 20 ft. tall vaulted ceiling with a high window and great ceiling fan. Wonderful morning light !! The bathroom had lovely fixtures, tile floors, glass jars of soaps and lotions. The room has the usual hair dryer, iron and board, microwave and mini-fridge PLUS a wall vault, unexpected! All this for a very reasonable rate. If you have a reason to be in Yelm, stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Mistakes

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Reserved a king bed no smoking room and got 2 queens no smoking. Wifi password written on room key envelope was incorrect (easy to read and type, but didn't work on phones or tablet).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, clean, comfortable room . Quiet could not hear any neighbors would stay here again and again
5 out of 5
by Rui

很好的酒店

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
酒店位置,设施,卫生都很好,就是早餐比较简单