Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
No water pressure. Water did not get hot. Tub was stained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room stunk of some kind of bad perfume.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Terrible sleep. Couldn't sleep. Worst breakfast ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, tn

Fantastic Staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall was a good experience. Not a total 5 star, but the staff was amazing. We had 2 rooms and were attending our grandsons graduation from boot camp, and the staff and owner was great. Will definitely go back if we're in that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not worth my next visit.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Nothing more.
Cons: Fix room 215 lock system to operate normal and if not, inform guests of the problem with the handle. Double amount of bath towels.
Location: Location is fine to travel north or south on I-95. If driving to Charleston from Yemassee, take US 17 instead. It's shorter, more scenic but w lights.
We were three to overnight. Check-in went smoothly with staff professional and prompt. Afterwards, it was downhill. New elevator not working. Room card was properly programmed but would not open the door to our assigned room 215. Went back to front desk and manager opened the door with his pass card. Went to the pool. The white pool chairs were terribly stained being outdoors for years. Pool water contained some debris. Went back to our room and couldn't get in because of the room lock and door handle even though we got the green light confirming card accepted. Back to front desk and then manager tells me our room door lock system is special not to press handle down BUT UP. Back to room with wife and child waiting outside the room in wet bathing suits. Insert room card in lock system, got green light then I lifted room handle up hard with force and use my shoulder against the door and we got in. Had to repeat this a couple of times later that day and next morning after breakfast. DON'T accept room 215. Room provided 3 small bath towels only. Not enough when there's a pool, showering afterwards and again next morning before departure.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Great place great value.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean - breakfast was free and great, and there were a ton of fast food places within walking distance. Great place great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weight room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a bit disappointing when the website shows a workout room and when my granddaughter and I inquired about it they said they no longer have it. Should remove from website
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhhh....

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this property for one night. It looked all new and redone and smelled great when I walked into the building for check in. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. We were told the elevator was out of order so we had to take the stairs up to the second floor to our room (not a big deal). Our room was just ok. There was some wall paper peeling and the furniture was on the older side. I found a dirty sock under the table, a pop cap behind the night stand and a cup fill of water on the night stand. The bedding was clean though. The bathroom could have been cleaner, there was some hair on the floor and in the shower didn't drain very well so it left you standing in ankle deep water for the duration of your shower. One thing that bothered me the most though was the side door didn't lock, anyone could have walked in from that side of the building. We told a guy at the front desk and he said he would fix it, I am not sure if it was ever fixed or not. You can tell that the hotel is trying to update but they are cutting some corners in places. Over all it was just an ok night stay. The location is continent but it lacks some in cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Quiarra

Good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Clean room. Couple restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Love Pets Stay Free

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Pets stay free. Huge amenity for pet owners. Huge bathroom.
Cons: New caulking around the bathtub.
Location: Very near interstate. 3 restaurants within a quarter mile. 20 miles to Historic Beaufort, SC
Nice large room and large bathroom. Room was clean, Facility was clean. Good Amenities in room. Great Price. Friendly staff.