Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Staffs are good. No parking.

Posted Feb 27, 2018
I paid extra parking fee near the public parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: kind staff, good location, clean, no frills-reasonable price
The staff at Sun City was really helpful and kind. The hotel is in a good location near the beach, transportation and many Tel Aviv sites. The hotel was clean. It is a great no-frills, reasonably priced hotel which we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Good Place To Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Tel Aviv is extremely over priced but this is a good place to stay to be close (one and a half blocks) from the Mediterranean and very close to great restaurants and the Carmel market. This hotel has balconies which most in the price range don’t offer, the WiFi is good and it’s definitely worth the money as far as Tel Aviv pricing is concerned. The staff was also extremely friendly, helpful and spoke good English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Piklas Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for the warm words . Hope to host you on your next Visit in Israel. Kind regards, Alex
4 out of 5
by SIMON K

Stay on a budget

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good for backpackers i.e. not really ideal for young families or those expecting luxury. It is safe and the location is relatively close to the beach. There are bars next door and you can expect singing until the wee hours. Great place to stay on a budget, its safe, good location, a little noisy, a bit run down, clean and for the price, a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Piklas Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you for the warm words . Hope to host you on your next Visit in Israel. Kind regards, Alex
4 out of 5
by Rayka

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Piklas Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Rayka, Thank you for the review. waiting to host you again. Akex
5 out of 5
by Mihai

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great city, great country...and great people. The room was clean, had ac, the location is near lots of bus stations, the beach and bars. The bad was very comfortable. They had free muffins, tea and coffee. The staff was wonderful, especially a guy at the reception who was kind to answer all of our questions, unfortunately I don't know his name. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Tel Aviv.
3 out of 5
by HAKAN

Too expensive for an old hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's not a new hotel, in the pictures them seem different. Didn't like it for the value it was too old and the double room was too small the single room was better. Location is great very close to the beach can complain about that. No breakfast. The entrance doesn't seem like a hotel more like an apartment. If you find something cheaper go for it. Reception was good they were helpful, but they couldn't check me in early said no rooms were available. The bed was old was afraid I'd break it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good budget hotel close to beach and city centre

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly, multi lingual 24hrs front desk staff. Very close to beach and city centre. Good bed and room for low price. Very clean and adequate bathroom
Cons: There is no lift and no help with taking luggage to 3rd floor rooms
Location: Very central Tel Aviv ....... Jerusalem beach and Ben Jeyuda street and Allenby street
Was staying at 5 star Renaissance on the beach ..... but suddenly needed to stay in Tel Aviv for 2 more nights .... not much money left, and Expedia search found Sun City on sale at very good price. I booked it ...... and for the price, better value than the beach side big boys! Would certainly think about staying here again. Only thing that needs improving is the sign to the entrance (I wandered round in 32 degree heat with a heavy bag for ages before finding it lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 11, 2017
Short walk to beach, lots of restaurants, bars, and shopping. Felt safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room centrally located

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff were friendly room was adequate if a little small and outdated