Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is a three star "budget friendly" hotel so do not expect too much regarding the facility and location. It's not in the middle of touristy attractions or by the ocean. I'd recommend you rent a car if you're wanting to book this hotel. (There's a hotel parking garage free of charge across the street.) They do provide daily housekeeping and complimentary drinks which was nice. Also there are lots of places to eat and drink near the hotel. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean. However, one thing I did not like was the bed. It was uncomfortable and my husband complained of backache after sleeping on it for 2 consecutive nights. Other than the bed and location, it was a decent hotel. Just don't expect luxury and you're getting what you paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location was very good, but the rooms are way too small for couple, no closet space, only has a rack to hang jacket, the bed spring was awful, it's time to replace the mattress. Feel claustrophobic in room, only stayed for one night. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Traveler friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: See above.
The hotel itself is in the middle of the city where a lot of restaurants are just closeby. What I like most in this hotel is the generosity of basic supplies that a traveler needs. I was surprised that they even provided hair gel and hair spray,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel Lovely staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I travel to this area every year. This property is worse than $50 local motels. Not recommended. Also, would you recommend a hotel with rooms with no window? This hotel was added to an existing office building..
4 out of 5
by David from London

Very comfortable hotel for business

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Elena hotel was clean and warm. Very comfortable for business.
4 out of 5
by Win

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good, clean hotel. The receptionists were super helpful. However, I'm pretty sure not all of them speak English. Lots of restaurants around. However, the only place I could find that was open around breakfast-time was a little noodle/jjigae shop.
3 out of 5
by YIU BUN from Hong kong

Budget hotel with big room

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Building is old. Room is clean and spacious. If provide simple breakfast even better.