Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Checkin was fast and bedding was comfortable enough. One thing I didn't appreciate was a staff member told me to go to the kitchen and get the wine opener I asked for when I went down to the front desk after being told I had to come down to get it. (I said no anyways but not cool even to be asked) Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

An old hotel badly in need of a renovation.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the National Assembly building which was my destination.
Cons: Rooms need to be brought up to 21st century standards. The bathroom is from the 1930s at best. Room facilities are as antique and barely functional
Location: Go out the back door of the hotel to a thriving area of pubs, restaurants and shops.
Day time temperatures in the 80s and 90s but the bedding was winter bedding with no alternative but to sweat it out or to have no cover at all. No information was available in the room on how to adjust the room temperature which was HOT. Lamp in bathroom was between the two sinks. It lit up only one side of your face at a time so one had to move from one sink to the other to shave well. No washcloths were provided so one had to wash with a heavy towel. The bath towels were as heavy as a rug and useless. Front desk staff had no idea where one could get a cup of coffee before the hotel restaurant opened yet close by (out the front door across the street and two blocks to the right) was a 'working class' restaurant open at 5 am for the workers heading to their job sites. A great destination to those who go out for an early walk or run and would enjoy a good cup of coffee or a traditional breakfast afterward at 1/3 the hotel price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with 4 star facilities. Good location.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Nice Hotel with 4 star facilities. Good location. Away from traffic jam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with 4 star facilities. Good location.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Nice Hotel with 4 star facilities. Good location. Away from traffic jam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with 4 star facilities.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Nice Hotel with 4 star facilities. Good location. Away from traffic jam.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a waste of everything!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
No AC when the room temp went up to 95F. it was the worst two nights' stay ever in my life. My body temperature is high so little bit of heat can get me to feel really hot but in this room? I felt miserable. I complained after the first awful night, but instead of changing the room for me, they gave me a standby key that "they said" allows the AC to be running while I was away during the day. holy cow. When I came back, somebody had taken it away when she/he brought extra towels to my room!! I made complaints, but it was in vain. Disgusting condition overall with threadbare towels and dirty floor. yuck! will never ever come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was an excellent hotel with very low price. I will definitely stay in this hotel again when I visit Seoul next time. I was satisfied with everything especially the service was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 stars, not 5 stars

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I can't believe it's 5 stars. The hotel is very old. That is 3 stars for sure!
1 out of 5
by Ryan

AVOID! Do yourself a favor and stay away!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a complete dump! The lobby is very mis-leading. The lobby looks to have been remodeled and has a really nice restaurant. However the rooms are a complete mess. There was no AC, room is dark, smells old and stinks, when I first used the sink and shower the water came out yellow, no room safe, when I called about the room temperature was advised to open the window, do yourself a favor and stay away from this dump!