Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Location: Near financial district - about a 10 minute walk from Yeouinaru Station in one direction and National Assembly Station in other. Also Yeouido Park
Very nice hotel. Room was good size but laid out a little oddly - double bed was quite close to wall on one side, with no bedside table. Also not very many mains sockets. Reasonable buffet breakfast - mixture of salads, oriental foods and some western items. Not always hot enough but to be expected on an open buffet. Staff very good, spoke good English in lost cases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Leorardo Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying our old and traditional hotel, and your noble opinion! We are always trying to make it better like that you issued. Winter is coming, I feel getting colder today than yesterday. Take care of your health and watch out catching a cold. Thank you again, Mrs & Mr. Lo*****n
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean budget hotel in Seoul

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I only chose this hotel for it's convenience to the LG towers. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close the seaview

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The warmer is little bit heat in Nov. Nice seaview Silently Good service for luggage keeping after check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location and Wonderful View From the Rooftop

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Overall the experience was okay. The hotel is old, but seems to be well maintained. However, the beds are firm (typical Korean style). Since living in Korean for a year, I've come to realize that the hardest of the bed makes or breaks my overall experience at any particular hotel. The view from the rooftop which overlooks the Han river is excellent and Yeouido Park only a few steps away from the hotel entrance is lovely.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from kansas

not too shabby

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room is in a great location but it smelled really badly of smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have a pleasant stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel offers more than expectation with price 75 USD per night. The bed sheet and towels were changed and amenities & tea bags were refilled every day. There were a laundry room and a fitness room inside, washing clothes by yourself is FREE. PS. The dryer was broken, it ended I dried my clothes with my heater :-( It was not spotless but room and toilet were clean. The hot water was coming super quickly with large volume and the toilet was warm and nice. The only thing I disliked was the towels seem old and dark. It is well design with special space to place your belongings, you won't hear other rooms' noise. Staffs are always at the front desk to help. As a female solo traveler, It is safe and quite. Many people complain the room size, standard double room is small that is true, good for one but crowdy for two. But the room size is reasonable comparing to other hotels'. It is hard to find large rooms in Seoul with this price. The disadvantage was the location. It is far from the center district and Metro Station. There are two lines around #5 and #9 but either one takes about 10-mins walk distance. It takes about 15-20 mins to get on the train. Because my focus was the church and KBS, it was acceptable. This hotel is close to Yoido Full Gospel Church, KBS, Yoido Park, and Hang River park, and IFC Mall. It was only 5 mins walking distance from Conrad Hotel,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by 김미현

객실내 담배냄새...

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
객실곳곳에서 흡연을 많이 해서 그런가요? 어디선가 스멀스멀 타고 들어오는 담배냄새에 괴로워서 방을 옮겨주셨지만, 직접적 담배냄새는 아니여도 객실에 베어있는 냄새가 여행 끝나고 집으로 돌아와서도 제 옷과 짐 곳곳에 베어있어서 괴로웠네요.ㅠㅠ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
there is very few tour guests, so very comfortable for biz. stay.