Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from Warrington

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

be prepared

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
min.space,noisy,antique shower with bad controls, breakfasts good and courteous service. Ok for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Comfortable bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. Was allowed to check in 2 hours early due to attending a wedding at 2.00pm.
Cons: The television needs to be moved. Very difficult to use the dressing table with the tv sticking out of the wall.
Location: We only attended a wedding so did not venture out to see what was nearby.
Recently had an overnight stay here following attending a wedding in Sherbourne. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Very comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never going there again

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
There was some implied intimidation from the male in charge while we were there. When we thought we lost the room key (key found) his attitude was belligerent and he is in need of customer service training. The breakfast staff were lovely. The plumbing needs serious attention.
1 out of 5
by William from Chelmsford, Essex

One night only

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
A basic B&B in need of refurbishment. Good, freshly cooked breakfast but limited serving times. Few amnenities and disappointing service. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Carole from Beds

A nice little place

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
A good night sleep in a comfy bed.Staff friendly and helpful.Breakfast well cooked and filling, all in all a good place to stay
4 out of 5
by James from Guisborough

Good B&B in Yeovil

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable B&B handy for Yeovil and surrounding areas. Breakfast cooked to order and served at time best for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The entrance was nice looking though the dinning area could have had more cosyiness to it.
Cons: more lamps, a cover on the dresser
Location: poor sinage locally.brewerys fayre changed to table table not updated site we couldnt use voucher
the staff were nice but the room was very dusty and full of cobwebs, insects hanging in them around the windows and there could have been a lamp by the tv end to add ambeience as the room lighting was too bright. breakfast was a bit on the small side though again the staff were good mannered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent wifi speeds but basics were lacking.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I was made to feel very welcome by the owners mother who got me checked in and saw me to my room where i was given a sheet to choose breakfast so it would be ready for me at an agreed time. A nice touch. I wasnt best pleased with the shower which was cold and lacking pressure. The wifi is excellent. I arrived for breakfast at the agreed time for my breakfast to be brought out of the oven pre plated (clearly for some time). On the whole a bit dated, lack lustre, but friendly.
3 out of 5
by K Davis from Wirral

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Basic accommodation, albeit tidy but plenty of cobwebs about. Noisey occupant in another bedroom slamming doors.