Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia.

Hotel well positioned in Yeovil.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The era of the hotel and decor.
Cons: Maybe breakfast could be self serve in the annex/atrium area ....... would avoid a bottleneck in rather small dining room.
Location: We used this as a half way stop between Shropshire and Cornwall, so did not have time to explore.
Hotel well positioned in Yeovil. Easy walk to shops etc. Yeovil has many large well known shops and we made good use of them !!! Very lovely hotel. Reception area and dining area surprisingly small but coped well with amount of guests. The annex was a lovely room in which to dine. Good food for evening meal and breakfast. Our room was a bit small but comfortable. Would recommend to fellow travellers as Yeovil was a good half way place between Malvern and Cornwall where we were heading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U/K

Poor quality for the money.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Location: Down a back street off town centre.
Only staid one night, but that was enough. No more to be said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Wedding guest

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: From what we saw there is a good variety of restaurants in the town. The country park was a very pleasant surprise, with lots of walks, ponds etc.
Pro's - close to town, restaurants etc. Close to country park. Sufficient room in hotel to hold a small wedding. Staff friendly. Cannot comment on evening meal as did not eat at the hotel. A newspaper was ordered for Saturday, which was forgotten but a member of staff went out and got one for us. Although the hotel is on the main road, the hotel was quiet. Con's - got down to breakfast at 8:00am on Saturday, the start of service, to be told there was a 25minutes delay. When cooked breakfast arrived it was barely warm. On Sunday service for breakfast was quicker but again the food was barely warm but no yoghurts at all. Dust behind four poster bed. Room very warm but sash Windows would not stay open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sutton, Surrey

Overnight stay near Yeovil town centre

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate. The room rate was very good.
Cons: A wider range of toiletries would be good
Although our time in the hotel was brief we were pleased with the experience and would return there.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Manor Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and accomodating. Nice place to stay. Hotel needs some updates in decor and replacement parts.
4 out of 5
by Juliet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The evening meal was cold. Bed uncomfortable. Shower no pressure.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Business stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Decent Hotel, well located. Rooms a bit tired but comfortable and everything was fully functional and the WIFI was good so no complaints. Excellent breakfast, didnt eat in the restaurant in the evening but it looked OK and was busy so thats a good sign. Will stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by John

Enchanting Manor

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel although a bit aged. Look behind the bedside locker to see that it hasn't been dusted.
3 out of 5
by gareth

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
NO WIFI need i say anymore