Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Lovely pub accomodation

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The pub friendly olde world atmosphere
Location: Picturesque location
Great pub with character. Good food and drinks. Micro brewery beers. Good rooms and service.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Gem of a hotel in pretty village

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything. The location, ambiance, staff, food was all faultless
Cons: Nothing from our point of view. It was perfect.
Location: The location is easy to get to and well within reach of a variety of things to do nearby, from shopping to walking.
We wanted to stay two nights as we were attending a family wedding close by. However, the hotel could only offer us one night, which we took. The hotel was a gem of a place in a very pretty village. The rooms, staff and food was outstanding and faultless. The breakfast choice and quality was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay and would loved to have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely country pub just outside Yeovil

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet country pub with good facilities
Cons: To be able to provide all the food available on the menu
Location: Monacute House a beautiful Elizabethan NT property with extensive gardens and grounds
Comfortable room with ensuite facilities and a good parking area situated off a quiet country lane. Pub menu is small but interesting sadly they weren't able to provide much of a selection for someone with special dietary needs even though we'd emailed ahead to check they would be able to cater for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, UK

Nice country inn with superb service

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, beer.
Stayed here during a business trip. Staff were very friendly and room had free WiFi, food was good and real ale from the micro-brewery, ticked all the boxes. One small issue with room was resolved immediately, excellent customer service, very attenitve. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good quality of service and breakfast was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday treat

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights as a treat for my 60th birthday. Good food, lovely breakfast, beautiful garden.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Sheffield

Love this place

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place - I use it for business but it really is a pleasure to stay and I always get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night on our way through town. The hotel was just fine. The dinner, was awesome! Best mussels I've ever had! The homebrewed ale was also very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.