Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by chandar

A Perfect short term vacation.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Views, from the private balcony.
4 out of 5
by Amit Kumar

Sterling Yercaud review

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable. Location is very nice. We also enjoyed food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bengaluru india

Not worth at rock perch...just a good view..nothin

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Good people
Cons: Food, decor, air conditioning required for sure
Location: Nothing around to do ..pretty boring
We had heard a lot of things about this place..but overall it's disappointing ...besides the view there is nothing much.,, The staff is less and food quality Is ordinary... Only a few people are hardworking and noticeable all from Manipur...
4 out of 5
by Srinivas

A place to recommend

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place and great service...the only minus point is that this place is not children friendly as there are no safety measures , either inside the suite or in the entire resort...this seriously needs to be looked into...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room didn't have any view which was pathetic. Food doesn't suit south Indian palate.
5 out of 5
by HEMANTH from bangalore

a romantic getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay at sterling holidays. Great hospitality and breathtaking views. Will definitely revisit
3 out of 5
by Swapna from Chennai

Views from suites are awesome

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
I am not sure if hotels.com screwed up our booking or sterling but the initial check in was a pain after having driven 600kms to hear that we didn't have a room there when we had a confirmed booking. We waited for 45 Mts trying to reach hotels.com and getting then to talk to sterling. The manager was helpful but operations can be wayyyyyyy better. And again, while checking out there was a charge for 300 rs added on our bill which we were about to ignore and pay. When I cazually asked them as to what that was they were like oops... That was supposed to be added to the neighbouring room!!!! And again we are sorry blah blah. Sterling as a property is good esp the suites where we stayed , amazing views , we didn't eat the food there as it was too crowded. But their operations suck !
3 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Family Visit to Yercaud

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall a satisfying exerience. Pros: 1. Excellant Location & View 2. Nice helpful staff 3. Nice Activity area for kids & adults. 4. Room booked had good arrangment. Cons: 1. Food Vareity in buffet can be improved. 2. Ala-carte options are bit costlier.
1 out of 5
by Swaminathan from Chennai

Horrible Experience

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: None. The entire team at Sterling Rock Perch Yercaud was non-cooperative and don't even know how to treat their guests
Cons: Please sack the person responsible for Room booking at the central reservation office
Location: Location is good, but could not enjoy much because of bad start
Despite booking the rooms through Expedia, we were not allotted rooms and were forced to search for different accommodation. There is an inefficient idiot sitting at central reservation office who screwed up the entire process and had a terrible experience with both Expedia and Sterling. I will never venture booking with Expedia again.