Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, Service and Homely

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location. 200 meters from the Opera. Close walking distance to the Verbiage market the Main Add to dictionary and shops in Deryan round the corner
Cons: Not much
Location: see above
I have stayed there many times. It is like being at home especially in the evenings where the café in the foyer and in the garden are extremely friendly. Sitting outside in the summer one can watch passers b y and can see the cultured and politeness of the people. One of the most beautiful people in the world walk by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Lusime M., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. And thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very happy that you feel like at home in our hotel and coming back to us. It is a big pleasure to us hear such kind of words as we are trying to do our best for our guests comfort. One more time thank you for your nice words and description. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon! Sincerely, Ani Plaza Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and service excellent but....

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We were misguided by the hotel's website photos especially of the rooms, beds are really uncomfortable, curtains can't be drawn or closed properly, lifts are far too busy and door keys stopped working every single day and had to be re-logged into the computer system to work till the next day very inconvenient especially that the door keys are used to operate the lifts for the guests. Staff, room service and cleaning ladies are awesome!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Lusine M., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. Your opinion is always important for us, and it help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. We are really upset that you had some negative experience with us. As for the elevators, they are being activated by the key cards for our guests` safety. The key cards are magnetic and can be deactivated if you keep it near you mobile phone. Sure we will take into consideration your notes about the room. Hope your general impression is not spoiled and you will consider returning to us in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Need more local TV channels. Great experience, would definitely come back. Great location, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Lusine M., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. And thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. It is very important to get your opinion. And we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your note about the channels to the appropriate department. One more time thank you for your positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Ani Plaza Hotel Managtement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location of Yerevan

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent experience:) would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Yerevan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Lusine M., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with Ani Plaza hotel. And Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We are more than happy that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive words. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon! Sincerely, Ani Plaza Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Happy place, excellent night life.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very good location. Busy, happy city. Beautiful scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Lusine M., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with Ani Plaza Hotel. And thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is very important for us to get your opinion as all we are doing is for our guests` satisfaction. And we are very happy that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Ani Plaza Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice 4 stars hotel with very good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
we stayed 5 nights @ Ani Plaza and we were very satisfied everything was perfect .confortable and clean room, excellent breakfast easy access to the city centre and the opera square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Lusine M., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. And thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us. We are happy that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. As we constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction and this is one of our biggest achievements when our guests are happy with us. Thank you one more time for your positive words. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Sincerely, Ani Plaza hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not worth it more than $40 a night

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is not worth it more than $40 It was more like a motel 6
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Lusine M., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with Ani Plaza hotel. And thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. . It is of great value to us since our guests' comfort is a priority for all our staff members. Upon receiving each review we are considering the situation and trying to do our best to improve the comfort level of our guests. As it is not mentioned the reason of your displeasure we can`t understand the situation. Anyway we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Will be glad to see you again in our hotel. We will gladly introduce you all the facilities and different types of the rooms so that you can find the one that comfortable for you. Sincerely, Ani Plaza Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was not ready, the carpet was extremely dirty and the bathroom was from 1950
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Lusine M., Hotel Management
Dear Ivette, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is of great value to us since our guests' comfort is a priority for all our staff members. Upon receiving each review we are considering the situation and trying to do our best to improve the comfort level of our guests. We are upset that you didn`t enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused and hope that it hasn’t spoiled your general impression of our hotel and you will consider returning to us in future. Sincerely, Ani Plaza Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Excellent Hotel, best location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just small adjustments here and there.
Everything was excellent and more than expected. Service, cleanness, friendly staff and best of all the location that is both close to all major attraction and meantime not in a crowded and noisy street or neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lusine M., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for taking the time to leave you valuable feedback. Your opinion is very important for us since our guests' comfort is a priority for all our staff members. And we are doing our best for our guests` satisfaction. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay as it is the biggest achievement for as. One more time thank you for your kind and positive words. Will be more than happy to see you back on your next trip to Yerevan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's very poor quality service

Posted May 2, 2016
It's not four star hotel experience hotel at all because of they have offered to customers
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Lusine Movsesyan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. Your opinion is always very important for us. But upon mentioning the reason of your complaint we could try to resolve it and find a solution. Anyway, we are sorry if any inconvenience caused and thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Sincerely Ani Plaza Hotel Management