Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent wifi, easy walk to city center

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wi-fi was fast, the connection was stable. The room was clean but dated. The bed was just OK. The shower equipment needed repair. Breakfast was marginal with very limited selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank You for taking time and leaving the review of your stay. Your opinion about our hotel is very important for us. We are glad that you liked our friendly staff, welcoming and location which we hope helped you much during your stay. Want to kindly inform you that we are always updating our facilities and service so for your next stay you will already feel the difference. Our team is always ready to manage your stay in a most comfortable way. Thank you for being our guest and looking forward to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards Kristine Kotanova
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good, except when you need to contact them.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice and a good value, but if you need to contact the staff before or after your stay, they do not respond. Our son left his favorite toy rabbit in the room. He is very upset about it. We tried to call and email the staff to see IF they found it. No response. They say they will call back, but they don't. When we thought there was an issue with the reservation before we arrived, we called and they said they would check and call us back (we had a local Yerevan number). They never called back. Several times we tried, but they do not respond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Kristine Kotanova , Sales manager of Ararat Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for staying with Ararat hotel. And thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. . It is of great value to us since our guests' comfort is a priority for all our staff members. Upon receiving each review we are considering the situation and trying to do our best to improve the comfort level of our guests. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. But after everything was solved. Hope next time you and your family will not have such problems. We will be glad to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Artarat Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by AHMED

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simone

Hotel pulito ed economico

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
L'hotel è abbastanza buono e offre i comfort di base, con un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. La struttura ha qualche problema: nella prima camera dove ho alloggiato si è rotto il lavandino, tuttavia il personale mi ha spostato immediatamente in un'altra camera più confortevole senza costi aggiuntivi, quindi sono rimasto soddisfatto di come l'hotel ha gestito il problema. Buona la prima colazione. L'hotel ha una piccola piscina e una palestra, che peraltro ha pochi macchinari, alcuni dei quali non funzionanti.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Отель не соответствует описанию и звездности

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Половины из того, что есть в описании отеля, на самом деле нет, а сотрудницы впервые об этом слышат (напр, большой сейф, балконы, стиральная машинка, меню подушек и т.д...). Номера не самые чистые, шумоизоляция никакая, слышно абсолютно всё. Обратите внимание, что некоторые номера не ремонтированы. А если номер находится на последнем этаже, то при дожде возможен потоп. Ночью до ресепшна дозвониться невозможно, все спят. Из плюсов - персонал (за редким исключением отзывчивые и доброжелательные сотрудники), климат-контроль в номерах, возможность позднего выезда, наличие детской кроватки для самых маленьких (хотя матрас плохой). Завтраки более-менее. Поужинать там не удалось, так как больше половины меню в наличии не было
4 out of 5
by Eric from Forel Lavaux

schönes Hotel in eine gute Lage, sehr gute Dienstl

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
das Ankommen war sehr schlecht (Problem mit Taxi, das erste Zimmer war ohne Airconditionner und sehr warm. die Nachtschirt war sehr unsympatisch), aber am nächsten Morgen war alles schon erlegigt
4 out of 5
by GERMAN from Barcelona

Hotel céntrico muy recomendable

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel muy bien ubicado. Personal muy amable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear German, Thank you for taking time and leaving the review of your stay. We value Your opinion about out hotel which is really very important and useful for us. We are always happy to have a guest like you and hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Kristine Kotanova, Sales Manager of Ararat Hotel
3 out of 5
by GERMAN from Barcelona

Buen hotel bien ubicado en el centro.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bien ubicado en el centro. A 10 minutos de la plaza de la república andando. Buenos restaurantes muy cerca.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear German, Thank You a lot for your nice comment. We are always happy to have such guests like you. You are always welcome.