Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Maryam

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Poor management. Freezing room and very thin blankets. Very poor Wifi connection No recommend. :(
5 out of 5
by Bernd from Munich

Areg smart hotel in Yerevan near metro railway

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great welcome, friendlyness and helpfulness of staff. Small Hotel with cosy and individual ambiance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Barely OK

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Some staff
Cons: Carpet, breakfast, guest shuttle, provide an iron in the room Only way to access an iron is to go to a different floor to use a shared iron
Location: Close to train station and nothing else not even a restaurant or bar nearby located in a residential area
Room is nothing like the pictures though spacious, dirty carpet Sorry excuse for breakfast no buffet, 1000 ARD ride each way to city center Can not provide an iron in the room
5 out of 5
by lisa from New York

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 6 nights. The staff could not have been nicer. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable,it was clean, it was quiet and not too far from the sights. Price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Close to railway and metro station which is convenient for peaople who travel by train. The hotel itself is nice and the staff is welcoming and helpfull. Evenings the hot water was running out. In the mornings it was difficult to find a place for breakfast in the reastaurant (4 tables only) as the weather was not good for having a breakfast in the yard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Really friendly staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Lovely room and helpful staff. I was overwhelmed by their friendliness.
5 out of 5
by Shiva from Nashville, TN,United State

Appreciation

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
My husband stayed there and the best thing we are surprizes it was repersentetive and how great they are . from here I send my appriciation massage to Ms. Nvard she is awsome. Ms.Ann & Ms.Artine....and all staff I don't know thier name but they are amazing peopel.Thank you ladies for all your help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Yervan - Bargain rates!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two days at this wonderful hotel. The price attracted us - with a junior suite being less than half the price of other 'standard' hotel rooms in Yerevan. However, this was a case of getting more than you paid for - and a pleasant surprise. The servic, especially from the receptionist (Alpine) who checked us in late was great. The room and breakfast was very good. The only downside was that the main bedroom needed a blackout curtain and more heating. Location was 5 mins away from the main train station and two metro stops from the centre.
5 out of 5
by Babraz from Ali Reza - Kuwait

Excellent

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
From the Check In to my complete stay, everything was perfect. The receptionist,rooms cleanliness and specially the hotel manager she was very helpful during my stay. I really enjoyed the restaurant service and the waiters who were serving the food. I highly recommend this hotel and would love come back during my next visit
4 out of 5
by DCD from Malmesbury

True Armenian hospitality

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
The Areg is not a plastic pseudo western style hotel, if you are in search of such stay elsewhere. If you want to enjoy real Armenian hospitality this is the place to find it. Clean rooms, various sizes to suit all requirements coupled with the help and assistance that is on offer from the family team that run the Hotel. Breakfast is very Armenian that said a simple request for fried eggs, omelette is always answered in the affirmative. A true value hotel !