Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
if you want to drive there ,not recommend at all,because their police were seeking bribes !!!!so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

OK location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is a little run down but not that bad. The bed is very hard. My main problem was with the breakfast buffet. The hot items were cold. With all the great fruit in the country their fruit was old and dried out.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was ok. The hotel is in a great area right near Republic Square. The main negative was that the bed was extremely hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My mom and I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks and loved the experience. The hotel staff was very knowledgable and helpful. The breakfast and amenities were great. We were able to walk to many locations from our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Henry from New York

had a nice stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice size suit and we were comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenagers and are in the heart of Yerevan and we paid a great price. The street is a little off but everything you get makes up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overseas

Central hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
My stay at this hotel was ok. The location is very good but I am sure that you will find a similar/better hotel nearby. Friends stayed at the Minotel Barsam and then moved on to another place which they preferred. I tried to book an extra night, so did friends which was not a good experience. Although online there were available rooms, all of us were told that the hotel was fully booked. I am not sure if this was the case as we were part of a tour group but it was strange and frustrating. Although the hotel was ok, the location very good and some of the staff absolutely lovely, I would choose a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The best thing about this hotel is how quickly and completely they corrected a problem. When our room ac did not work well enough, they immediately moved us to a different nearby room where everything was fine. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Ok hotel next to republic square

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Ground floor rooms have a view on a concrete wall. Shower is not designed propertly so it is always flooding floor. Carpeting in the room was a little bit old with a spot left by a hot iron. I was happy for tight matress and everything else is OK.
4 out of 5
by Afrooz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Good deal close to the center of town.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was delicious! Hot showers rock! Strong WiFi on every floor.
Cons: There weren't enough blankets on the bed, but I've found this to be common in Armenian hotels. It got cold at night.
I loved my stay at Minotel Suites. Clean rooms, friendly staff, yummy food, and close to the center of town in a safe neighborhood. Look for deals on booking websites, because it can be pricey otherwise.