Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Ok hotel next to republic square

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Ground floor rooms have a view on a concrete wall. Shower is not designed propertly so it is always flooding floor. Carpeting in the room was a little bit old with a spot left by a hot iron. I was happy for tight matress and everything else is OK.
4 out of 5
by Afrooz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dmitry from Москва

Хороший отель

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Хороший отель, вежливый персонал, неплохое расположение. Из минусов только скудный завтрак и посредственный Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Good deal close to the center of town.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was delicious! Hot showers rock! Strong WiFi on every floor.
Cons: There weren't enough blankets on the bed, but I've found this to be common in Armenian hotels. It got cold at night.
I loved my stay at Minotel Suites. Clean rooms, friendly staff, yummy food, and close to the center of town in a safe neighborhood. Look for deals on booking websites, because it can be pricey otherwise.
4 out of 5
by Neda from Los Angeles

Great room with a not so great view

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to be close to Republic Square this hotel is a good choice. The rooms are suites, so you get a small kitchen and decent living room and good size bedroom. But get ready for a not so nice view... overlooking abandoned half built buildings... although very close to Republic Square you have to walk through a shady alleyway/street to get to the hotel. I felt safe, but not aesthetically pleasing. Lastly based on the pictures of the other hotels, this one seemed to be the best in its price range and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. The hotel was clean and tidy, and the facilities were maintained in good condition. The wi-fi was always accessible and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel was located in a neighbourhood with about 5 minutes' walk to the Republic Square, so it was convenient to reach the major conference venues as well as letting me have a touch of the Armenian feel by walking through the streets and the local shops. Local stores and supermarket were nearby while the key visiting sites, the parks and the flea market could be accessed within 15-20 minutues walk.
4 out of 5
by Aram from Los Angeles, CA

My first visit to Armenia!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great! Especially for the value! The only thing that I wish was different was for the best to be more comfortable. But overall I had a great experience! I would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great a.c. room but boring breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great room and lovely staff but boring breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Niina

Great hotel close to the center

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff, very good breakfast. Great location!