Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with very nice and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but not hotel accommodations, more like pension

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
tucked away on a street off the main drag, there are 34 , yes, thirty-four stairs to climb before arriving at the elevator to bring you to the 14th floor. other than an emergency, there is no one at the desk before 8 or--seemingly , after 11. no ice available one night. has some unevenness to be worked out. receptionist rose was fine, but others spent entire afternoon giggling out loud. at reception. excellent armenian breakfast. all in all, a good stay, but not a hotel. only english channel was cnn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe, UK

Great location, fab little hotel, superb staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nice room. Great view of the city and Mount Ararat.
Cons: Better signage or info on how to find.
Location: Yerevan and Garni were brilliant places to visit
Other reviews are right re a bit of difficulty finding this hotel. Find the street that has the Hotels National and Paris on it, and within 50 metres of Paris (just round the corner, off the main street) is 14th Floor. This is a nice little hotel that tries very hard on guest satisfaction. All the reception staff were very young but all went out of their way in all regards. I never go out of my way to right reviews but for this hotel, and for the excellent receptionists they employ I'm happy to make this exception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staffs are nice. I m travelled alone and the staff helped to arrange share taxi from yerevan to tbilisi in a reasonable price and pick up at the hotel. Hotel location is excellent. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

More Than Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: The elevator needs some sort of ventilation.
Apartments in Yerevan are quite popular for family stays but I really would recommend this hotel instead. The rooms are quite big and spacious, most have a living area and you get the usual hotel treatment from the very helpful staff. It is located on the 14th floor of a new apartment building in the center of the city. Republic square, the Opera and the Northern Avenue are all nearby so cafes and restaurants are plenty in the area. Breakfast is basic but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev

14Th Floor is Good Choice

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Good hotel desk service
Location: Good central location and plenty of restaurants nearby
This hotel has good facilities, great view of the city and Mt. Ararat when the sky is clear. The rooms are comfortable, large, and clean. Good internet connection. Recommend getting room across from the reception desk as these have access to the large balcony and this is nice place to relax in the afternoon. The entrance to the hotel is a bit hard to find from the side street. You have to go up a couple flight of stairs, down a corridor and into their reception area to get elevator to the 14th floor. Breakfast is very good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our recent Hotel experience .

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great friendly Staff, But 1- when we toke shower it was broken and leaked all over floor. 2-Room was cold due to AC & heating system was not working properly, and have to ask for small heater to warm up the room.
5 out of 5
by John from Dallas

The best of the Caucasus

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I never gave out all 5's for review before. But this place would get all fives in London, New York, wherever. But in one of Europe's poorest country ? Since there is no six, I give it a five. Next to Republican square (don't skip the musical fountain show at night, it's Las Vegas quality!), beautiful clean room, a private balcony, and a public one looking at the other side. We got really good breakfast and they have filtered water. The staff is very attentive and speak great English. It's not the main screen, it's on the fourteen floor of a brad new high riser in the street behind. Private elevator takes you straight from 1st to 14th. The usage of the underground garage is a bit tricky, don't hesitate to use the "emergency button" to open it. So what are you waiting for? Book it now, unless you want to pay 3 times this price in the big chain situated in republic square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Choice

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australian

Very convenient

Posted Apr 30, 2015
At first I was unhappy with the check in not to know were to go but when I found the reception and our clean room I was happy and the next day when I saw our ARARAD MOUTAN I was very happy and then the staff and there service I defenetly recommend the hotel