Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience, a little hard to find (had a very small sign) but what a pleasent gem.
5 out of 5
by Stepan

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall pleasant atmosphere, service and a nice room. The only minus in winter is that it is not very warm in the room, but the rest is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff. Overall = 4.5/5

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and service. Breakfast was average. Overall 4.5/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Nice hotel close to the Cascades

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Rooms.
Location: Near to cascades and opera.
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is quite cozy and comfortable. Rooms have all the necessities, and the staff is always ready to help with different issues. The location could not be better, but the hotel needs to make itself more visible for its visitors. A small sign outside does not suffice by itself. However, we found the room a little cold in its design. A small rug or a carpet would be of much use. Moreover, the hotel should definitely improve their wifi service and fix other small issues in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Excellent staff!

Posted May 3, 2015
The staff at Hotel Meg are wonderful. I arrived very early in the morning, about 7 hours before check in, and they let me in my room and had breakfast prepared for us. The staff also was able to make sure we did not get ripped off for cab rides or when we hired a driver. I ended up staying 2 extra nights. The only downsides were the wifi wasn't very strong, and our room location could get noisy at times. If possible I would request a room further down the hall away from the entrance.
5 out of 5
by Epictetusyan from Hong Kong

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
What a great find this hotel was! Friendly and professional staff, a clean and spacious room, located within a few minute's walk form the great Mashtots library, and within walking distance of good restaurants and cafés. As another reviewer has said, it is difficult to find this hotel initially, so if it is your first visit you might like to ensure that you have a map of where the hotel is and its telephone number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Excellent location, great service

Posted May 12, 2014
The Meg is perfectly located: just up the hill from the Cascades/Opera House and just down the hill from the National Library (which is a must-visit for anyone coming to Yerevan). Amenities include in-room breakfast and taxis always available outside the front gate. Also, you're in the same building as the Sakharov Human Rights Center... what's not to like?
5 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon from Swansea

really helpful staff,

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk were super. My bags had gone missing on the flight . They made all phone calls to help me track their whereabout . They couldn't have been more helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel but location can be better

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
Although it was a short stay (only 1 night) the hotel is quite easy to judge in terms of overall convenience and location. The hotel is a converted apartment building with large rooms, staff are very friendly and rooms are clean and tidy. Unfortunately, the location of the hotel entrance is like an apartment building so it kind of puts you off when you arrive there, location is somewhat central but if its winter time, you will definitely need cabs to get to Republic square in the freezing weather. Not much in terms of sights closeby, except for the cascades. While i think its a decent hotel at a good price, i would rather spend a little bit more and just stay at a hotel close to the square with in room service in case you can't go out.