Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by alan

Just what we wanted

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Chateau, staff excellent, very comfortable but wasn't clever enough to work out the coffee pod machine in the bedroom
3 out of 5
by Dr Michael from Evesham

Faded Elegance

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Chateau Y'Grande has an air of slightly faded elegance. Access to top floor rooms is awkward (no elevators). The setting and views are wonderful but it is a long way from any serious outside facilties (Moulins). The meals and cooking are first class but very expensive. The outside pool is a modest affair. Overall a mixed experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Slightly dated hotel in magnificent countryside.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The large room and decor and the beautiful grounds!
Cons: Teach the staff how to be good hospitality employees!
Location: Fairly remote - doing things wasn't our interest.
After initial disappointment with being appointed to a room on 2nd floor - a lot of steps and no lift, which we refused to accept as I had emailed them previously to say we had a lot of heavy luggage, we paid a considerable amount more to acquire a room on the first floor. It was a very nice room, but the lack of bathroom amenities eg toiletries, and a pretty crumby shower over bath, was disappointing, especially for the price. Also the reception staff were quite offhand and utterly disinterested as soon as they realised we only spoke a English! The restaurant and dining staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
by Michael McGloin from Galway

Most friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Really beautiful hotel. Fantastic restaurant. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Par rapport qualité-prix, c'est 3/10, je peux donner. Malheureusement, Château d'Ygrande ne mérite pas 4 étoiles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle propriété, accueil chaleureux

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bref séjour au retour de vacances à la mer. Belle demeure, nécessitant quelques rénovations. Grand domaine bien entretenu et promenades bien balisées. Excellente cuisine et accueil très cordial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel est superbe. Le service est impeccable.