Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dr Michael from Evesham

Faded Elegance

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Chateau Y'Grande has an air of slightly faded elegance. Access to top floor rooms is awkward (no elevators). The setting and views are wonderful but it is a long way from any serious outside facilties (Moulins). The meals and cooking are first class but very expensive. The outside pool is a modest affair. Overall a mixed experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle propriété, accueil chaleureux

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bref séjour au retour de vacances à la mer. Belle demeure, nécessitant quelques rénovations. Grand domaine bien entretenu et promenades bien balisées. Excellente cuisine et accueil très cordial
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Slightly dated hotel in magnificent countryside.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The large room and decor and the beautiful grounds!
Cons: Teach the staff how to be good hospitality employees!
Location: Fairly remote - doing things wasn't our interest.
After initial disappointment with being appointed to a room on 2nd floor - a lot of steps and no lift, which we refused to accept as I had emailed them previously to say we had a lot of heavy luggage, we paid a considerable amount more to acquire a room on the first floor. It was a very nice room, but the lack of bathroom amenities eg toiletries, and a pretty crumby shower over bath, was disappointing, especially for the price. Also the reception staff were quite offhand and utterly disinterested as soon as they realised we only spoke a English! The restaurant and dining staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
by Michael McGloin from Galway

Most friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Really beautiful hotel. Fantastic restaurant. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel est superbe. Le service est impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil très agréable . Service de qualité. Hôtel et environnement particulièrement charmant. Chambres meublées avec goût. Literie confortable. Propreté des chambres et de l'hôtel dans son ensemble. Un lieu à découvrir pour parfaire un séjour dans la région.
5 out of 5
by Ольга

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Прекрасный отель в сельской местности, очаровательные собаки и лошади. Бассейн чистый и с душем. Изумительный ужин. Немного непросто найти отель по навигатору на машине, но есть указатели на дороге. На втором этаже оч низкий потолок с балками (под крышей)
4 out of 5
by 60-åring from Sverige

Mat o hästresa

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Mycket nöjda. Bra mat o bra ridturer.
4 out of 5
by luc dH

Un très joli château et une bonne table

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
Le service est fort agréable, le château est bien entretenu avec des salons reposants, la table est de bonne qualité, la vue superbe et pour ceux qui aiment les chevaux le lieu est idéal. Très bon rapport qualité / prix.