Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yu-Ting from Taiwan

Great Location with Unbeatable Ocean View

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Glad that we booked the ocean view suite with hot spring water and a nice tub in our bathroom. We tried the public baths and were surprised that such a big resort only had 2 small pools to fit so many people! And the facilities were sort of disappointing. The outdoor pool was quite ok with partial sea view. Overall a pleasant stay, as the hotel was right on the beach, it was quite nice wandering in the park along the coast.
4 out of 5
by Kay from Hong Kong

Nice view hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay, the room has a really nice view, however the hot spring in the room was really slow and the water isn't hot at all. The public one was ok, just an indoor one. It's a really quiet place, almost impossible to go if you are not driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

The hotel was all in all very poor

Posted Dec 17, 2015
This hotel relies heavily that it has access to hot spring water as I can see nothing else that could explain the terrible condition of everything and less than obliging staff. To add insult to injury as I told my girl friend "i've never paid so much for a hotel this poor in my life" and i vacation 6 times a year for 20 years. The grounds looks like ancient ruins and rioting. I am astounded by the total disarray and construction. no one made any atrempt to apologize or warn us of the ground conditions. we ended our stay there early.
2 out of 5
by Al from Taiwan

Disappointing service and view

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Checked in to a so-called "mountain"-view room. I had previously read online that it's possible to have a free upgrade to a "sea-view" room. However, when I called them, they said that is only possible if I book directly with them, instead of booking with hotels.com (looks like they are trying to by-pass hotels.com). Anyway, I thought mountain view would not be too bad. But the so-called mountain view was disappointing - you can hardly see the mountain, as the room is barely above the wall and the mountain is across a road. In addition, the supervisor on duty was disappointing. He insisted that we pay the difference between the two LISTED prices (which was much higher) if we want to upgrade now, instead of the difference in the website (or promotional price when I had called in). The location is poor. I suggest you get another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JJ from Hsinchu

Excellent View

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
It started a little bumpy, but the Hotel staff was great and fixed all the little problems very sufficiently. We even got an upgrade. The rest of the weekend was picture perfect. The view from the room was spectacular, and the garden felt just like paradise. Overall best weekend in Taiwan.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels
We love the hotel hot spring & the garden, it's a fantastic architecture !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

網站介紹的飯店設施和實際不符

Posted Oct 11, 2016
海邊的戶外泳池和步道因颱風損毀,原在大樹下用餐,也改成到飯廳,氛圍差很多,遊戲間的投籃機與電玩也撤掉了。房間有煙味。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by toshimoto from 高知市

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
NHKの放送がない