Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel for the whole family

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This is an excellent hotel with great facilities for the whole family: spa, Xbox, KTV, ping pong etc.. The only down side is the meal selection as can only choose from some meal sets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotspring and children's indoor facilities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotspring pools and children's indoor playarea with playground, playstation, mini-pool where the kid enjoyed very much as well. A little unhappy with the insistent of the hotel staff that my 14mths old baby need to purchase the Swimming cap as well. Even we explained the baby will definitely pull it off. Hotel staff replied as long as there is hair, need to put(buy) irregardless if the baby pull it off. Hotel staff should judged on a case by case basis and not just follow the book. Yes my baby wore the Swimming cap for 2 secs and she pull it off!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Really enjoyed the nice enviroment in and around the hotel. We are thinking of comung back to stay for 3~4 nights in tbe near future.
5 out of 5
by Ming

Can't Get BORED Here! Great Hotel with many to do.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good staff, We had the Japanese suit which include a Huge in-room hot spring tub (easily fit 4 people), a giant California king size bed, and a seperate living room. The room came with free snacks and drinks in the mini bar (not sure if it's free for other rooms). and the decor is very simple but elegant & peaceful. Wifi speed is about 25mbs so it's decent. Hotel offers tons of things to do, great fitness center with decent free weights and machines, they have 2 billiards table and 2 ping pong table for guests to use. Along with game room with Wii, ps4, xbox kinect. They offer tons of activities for kids, such as DIY program where you can make your own wooden trains or musical box. The swimming pool is heated at 40degree celcius so it's always warm even in winter. The staff was very friendly and informative. The breakfast buffet is great offering many variety of selection. The location of the hotel is about 10 minute walk from town center but the hotel offer free shuttle service for hotel guest in and out of town center. There's a near by "Jiaoxi Hot Spring Park" a block away where you can soak your feet for free in hot spring, perfect way to relax your feet after a long day of exploring. I will definitely come back to evergreen hotel jiao xi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fabulous Customer Service

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Activities at every other hour for the family, great amenities and facilities in the hotel. This is a good option for a weekend getaway.
Cons: Extend the advance booking time for activities at the hotel or even post them online for booking. This helps in the tour planning.
Location: The hotel organises some outdoor activities during the day.
We were greeted warmly at the reception, after a long day travelling from Singapore and transiting at Taipei. I wasn't able to remember the male manager who handled our check-in. He was attentive to details and extremely helpful. Facilities at the hotel were great ... loads of activities to keep the family engaged. It was a nice long Xmas weekend at the hotel. We also took part in the Kumquat picking activity on Boxing day morning. Definitely an enjoyable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A layback vacation

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nice and new.
Cons: The in room VOD system.
Location: Delicious local food
Overall experience is great, the hotel is located close to the bus station and close to the town, which is quite convenience. And the hotel is quite new so all the facilities are nice and new. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is super cleans, and the bed is big and comfy. Only drawback is the in-room VOD system, the UI is horrible. otherwise, we had great time at hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Enjoyed Free Excellent Spa, Sports, Foods+Drinks

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Its facilities, staff, and location.
Cons: We only saw 1 bicycle near the entrance. Local bus was infrequent. That's why we decided to rent a small car from a shop at the bus station.
Location: Many local restaurants or food stalls in Jiaoxi are within walking distance. Other townships like Yilan and Luodong can be reached by trains or buses.
Not just the swimming & spa pools were freely available for access during my stay, all the drinks (non alcoholic) in the mini bar (refrigerator), many hotel-organized daily activities, and car parking were also free-of-charge. Breakfast buffet was also included in my room booking that was good enough for my daily "brunch". Apart from the gym equipment, there were two Ping-Pong tables, pool tables, Xbox TV games, etc. This was definitely a children-friendly environment, even we do not have children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent resort... Truly luxury and relaxing

Posted Jun 13, 2016
My boyfriend and I enjoyed every moment during our 3-night stay in the hotel. We even cancelled one day of our planned trip just to spend time and enjoy the facilities in the hotel. Exceed expectation: extra large king bed, exceptionally spacious room, well kept in-room and hotel facilities which are not like being used for 5+ years, great show every night with unexpectedly spectacular performance, huge variety and delicious buffets, replenishment of minibar and room amenities including flip flops, very clean and well-kept rooftop spa with high privacy, themed pools and hottubs with many health features... Though I don't have kids, I appreciate the hotel to put so much effort to entertain kids including cartoon-themed rooms, day-time activities for family with kids, and the kids' pool with tonnes of color rubber ducks!! I've already referred this hotel to my sisters who have kids and we are planning our next visit to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We like the everything. Staffs to facilities.
Cons: Nothing. It's excellent.
Location: Location is good. Close to main streets of shopping and eatery. And close to bus transit station too.
Overall feeling of the hotel is very nice. People are very helpful. Facilities are good. Location close to everything you need. Nice hot spring bath.