Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place for food and shopping

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, good room space and personal onsen.
5 out of 5
by Maytas from Thailand

Nice traditional hotel

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice hotel with spacious room. Only 5 minutes walk from train statation that we used to go to Luodong Night Market. 20 minutes walk from JiaoXi Bus Station which you can walk with luggage or call the taxi. Nice area around with restaurants. Just like other hotels, hotel offers hot spring. I like public hot spring on 1/F with various temperature to choose. I would expect more from separated gender hot spring on roof top as it was just a heating pool without a view or decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
i have left a small bag here and back to taipei. i call back to hotel and staff here is very helpful. they help me to send back to hotel in taipei. location close to train station
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Pennsylvania

Valentines weekend couples getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was huge and the beds were the most comfortable we have experienced in Asia. The in room hot springs tub was very enjoyable. Jiaoxi was a lovely little town which we enjoyed walking around in. It was difficult to find a sit down resaurant that catered to vegetarians. The free hotel breakfast buffet was as good as any with a wide variety of choices. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a hot springs getaway experiences outside of Taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel located in the heart of the spring town

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We stayed in the family suite, the room is very spacious despite we are a group of 4 adults and 2 young kids. There are two comfortable king sized beds. The outdoor springs are small but nice, and we can extend the experience with the in-room spring bath. Breakfast is good too. I think the price performance is very good and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by lily from Singapore

Above than average hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is great but nothing much in jiaoxi. Hotel only have hotspring and no coldspring. No extra towel when using hotspring. The Jacuzzi in room is not working.
5 out of 5
by MAGDELENE from Singapore

An enjoyable family stay at jiaosi

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable. We like the hot spring bath experience in our room.
5 out of 5
by Mei yen from Malaysia

Excellent

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very satisfied to the hotel
4 out of 5
by Shun Yee Rosanna from Hong Kong

Tasty trip to Yilan

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is so convenient and so close to the bus station and shuttle. Room is clean but shower head is not functioning well and toilet flushing water is slow. Overall hotel is acceptable with the very reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
by LY from Malaysia

Good Location yet old fashioned hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Overall service was good. I requested for two single beds but got upgraded to two king size beds. Hot spring in the hotel were good except that it closed at 10pm. Comment on breakfast. Hotel staff were rushing to clear the food/ tables eventhough there were still people eating.