Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hitel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything is great.
Cons: None
Location: In the Wanda Shopping Mall area.
I always stay at the Wanda Sofitel in Ningbo. I would not stay anywhere else. Never disappoints.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Paul

Not Friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The reception was friendly as other Sofitel I have been before. I booked total 3x rooms on two separate bookings. They couldn't find the 3rd room at the beginning and told me they can't help to solve the problem even I told them I have confirmation number for all 3x rooms. I had to call back to the US Hotels.com with long distance call for this issue. After an half an hour call, Hotels.com called this hotel and find out this Sofitel had messed up with the names. I finally checked in these 3 rooms almost an hour after I arrived. They have not apologized for what their mistake. Not recommend to stay in this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Homa

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Business Trip stay was good breakfast was okay. Room was clean and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel near shopping and attractions

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We always stay at this hotel when visiting Ningbo. The location is convenient to our work and we can always walk in the mall next door in the evenings. Many restaurants in the mall. 5 minutes drive to many tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by Isaac

Convenient hotel for business or leaisure

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel next to Wanda plaza. You can eat there, buy any clothes etc. Property is very well kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Among the best hotels I've ever stayed at!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: See above, everything
Cons: signage in the parking garage, it can be hard to find the exit
Location: central location, next to the Wanda Mall so shopping can be done without 'enjoying' Ningbo traffic jams
Everything about this hotel is very good and some of it well beyond my (high) expectations. If you go to Ningbo this is the place to stay. Amenities, room furnishing and cleanliness, quality and selection at the breakfast buffet, the bar and it's fabulous band, the friendly and professional hotel staff - I really cannot name anything that wasn't great. A minor issue with my complicated bill was solved quickly and in a professional manner. What can I say? I'll stay at the Sofitel again on my next visit to Ningbo in a couple of months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenience, good service, grand hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Just a 1 min walk to the shopping mall, very convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotels is clean, comfortable with attentive staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel is supper clean and comfortable. The staff is attentive and courteous. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great comfort in Ningbo!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff & room were perfect! Starbucks 50 feet away.
Cons: Nothing
Location: shopping mall next store, quick ride to old town for great food!
This hotel is clean / clean clean! Bed comfort is is 100% Location is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Absolutely top notch. Loved it. Great hotel, great food, great service.