Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had a room on ground floor and next to kitchen. It is noisy until 22.00. Hotel is old and there can be small ans few bugs sometimes. No hairdryer, towels are not good. Aircondition s fine. No window. Staff is kind. We had very good airport delivery service. Breakfast is Toast, Banana, Jam, and egg. Its central location is very good. Walking distance to many restaurants. Wifi works very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Extra smile greeting from Cakra Kusuma Hotel Thank you for review us and my apologize to know that you experience a noisy stay in our hotel. We will hard work to maintenance according to our hotel room problem. We appreciate that you happy on our staff service and our location. Your review is really helpful for other travelers to choose our hotel whenever they visit Yogyakarta. Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcoming you back to Cakra Kusuma Hotel. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putrajaya, Malaysia

Simple hotel and very accessible

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hotel staffs are very polite and helpful. Environment is nice. Room is quite clean but the facilities' age is obvious from the cracks and paint. Food is not a problem as it's in the middle of the busiest road in Yogyakarta. Very accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Good hotel for the local taste

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Better if the hotel can provide info Pn local events currently avIlable. We can plan our own activates from such info.
2 out of 5
by Shintaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nelson from Malaysia

Good Service, Bathroom need minor repair

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room a bit small for couples. Bathroom water slow to go into waste during bathing. Overall service is good. They can prepare our breakfast as early as 4am since we are going for sunrise for one of the day during our stay. Staff fast in response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfast and friendly staff. The pool was great and the hotel area was beautiful and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by Dharmawan from london

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
nice & quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama... capital, born in colon... semarang

Nice place, near to all.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Everything was good, only the water sistem in the bathroom will be better, because in the moarning the water power was poor...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Pleasant hotel perfect for 2-3 days.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Amazing breakfast variety, comfy beds, nice pool.
Cons: Bathroom is outdated - needs to be renovated to new sink, baths etc.
Location: Not near the main downtown area of malioboro street so you cannot walk there in the evening.
You're in town for Borobodur and Prambananan. This means you will be out all day. This hotel is comfy for a good night's rest and good breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Very pleasant stay...startegic location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was a beautiful and a place that we enjoyed exploring
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Nurlela, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Prem, Warmest greetings from Cakra Kusuma Hotel Yogyakarta, First of all thank you for your trust given to Cakra Kusuma Hotel Yogyakarta as your place to stay at Yogyakarta. We are glad to listen and find out if you've enjoyed your time during stay with us at Cakra Kusuma Hotel Yogyakarta. Hopefully we could give our best service for you in other occasions. Thank you and best regards, Cakra Kusuma Hotel Yogyakarta.