Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with great staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was very good staying in the hotel. Food is great! Service is excellent! We took a few tours but I would avoid tubing tour in the future. It is an hour drive with a few minutes in the water and then back. It dosnt relate to hotel But just let other tourists know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Izmir

Very near everywhere

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Very well decorated. Rooms are quite big and nice. Swimming pool seemed good but we had no time to use it.
Cons: Hotel receptionists were so helpfull but not capable. Even they could not arrange to get a taxi. No knowledge. But very smiley.
Location: I think it is close everywhere. We used taxi. to reach
I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Hotel is not big. Just 2 staorey. But like a boutique hotel. So nice. Bank was just opposite of the hotel. Restaurant is very nice. Reasonable price and very good quality. Lobby is so small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to city centre.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean overall from bedroom to toilet.
Cons: The airconditioner is bit noisy and needed to servicing.
Location: Small restaruants available just outside hotel within 5 mins walk. Also hawkers nearby.
The hotel staff is very polite and helpful. communication no problem in english langguage. Also the breakfast spread is reasonably good. I would personally rate this hotel of 3-star a value for $$$ and highly recommend for also travelling guest with families as there is a small swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

What da great experience stay in this hotel!!!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Thumb up!!!clean room, great facilities,nice breakfast n food,friendly and helpful staff..everything is good!!!!really satisfied with all da services...tqvm favehotel to give us a great memory n experience live in jogja..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to money changers and places to eat

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Hotel breakfast was really good. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Very near the Keraton and Tamansari. A bit far from Malioboro but it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Upgrade shower system

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I have been supporting this hotel in Indonesia and it seems that always the shower water pressure it's HORRIBLE!!! The water pressure is so weak!!! Hope the management would add a BOASTER PUMP for the shower system!!!! Same as the favehotel in jakarta also very BAD n WEAK water pressure !! Have mention this problem whenever I feed back my stay in this hotel and NOTHING have been DONE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

The staff was Friendly and Efficient.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent Morning Buffet that changed daily during my 18 day stay. Good, clean, comfortable rooms with in-roof safe.
Cons: An in-room refrigerator would be nice along with coffee/tea making facilities.
Location: The location is not good for tourist without cars. It is far from any tourist attractions and there are no restaurants within walking distance.
I spent 18 days at favehotel Kusumanegara in November/December 2014. Parking is limited, but staff was always available to assist with parking. The restaurant was very good. The morning buffet was excellent. I should point out that when booking, it said that favehotel was adults only, no gust below 18 years of age allowed. This was not true. There were many young children staying at the hotel, especially on weekends and they did what children do: run, yell, scream and generally make a nuisance of themselves. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Good service

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I"m stayed at favehotel it so nice .A good service & facilities .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and worth the money

Posted Dec 3, 2014
very pleasing with the service of the staff. We bought beer and the staff provided the ice and cup for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Staffs will try their best to fullfil what the visitor request