Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient budget hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here because it is not so far from the venue where we follow a seminar. It is in the south of Yogyakarta City the location is ok, but in the night maybe a bit difficult to find a restaurant near the hotel. However, it takes not to long to reach such a place, about 1 km walk to the west. Anything else is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with great staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was very good staying in the hotel. Food is great! Service is excellent! We took a few tours but I would avoid tubing tour in the future. It is an hour drive with a few minutes in the water and then back. It dosnt relate to hotel But just let other tourists know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Izmir

Very near everywhere

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Very well decorated. Rooms are quite big and nice. Swimming pool seemed good but we had no time to use it.
Cons: Hotel receptionists were so helpfull but not capable. Even they could not arrange to get a taxi. No knowledge. But very smiley.
Location: I think it is close everywhere. We used taxi. to reach
I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Hotel is not big. Just 2 staorey. But like a boutique hotel. So nice. Bank was just opposite of the hotel. Restaurant is very nice. Reasonable price and very good quality. Lobby is so small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but need re-touch

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
I think the hotel is need more re-touch in some area, especially for the elavator... Over all the hotel is good...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Dear Traveller Warm Greeting from Fave Kusumanegara Hotel Yogyakarta... Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback Regarding the lift we will soon make improvements to maintain the quality of service to hotel guests Fave Kusumanegara Hotel Yogyakarta. We hope we can welcome you back at our hotel and can provide the best service for you. Kasanova Hermawan Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
No face towel was a big inconvenient. Wifi was not too stable and lack of nearby restaurants
4 out of 5
by Yuddy from Bandung

Convenient yet Affordable Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Check-In Process was quick and simple. There were some connecting rooms, that suitable for family's in-room activity. The room was quite clean, spacious, and comfortable. But there was strange scent in my room at the first hours there. The WiFi speed was quite fast. The breakfast was vary and quite good to treat your tummy. What a convenient yet affordable stay here, beyond my expectations from Favehotel at my city.
4 out of 5
by Yuddy from Bandung

Convenient yet Affordable Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Check-In Process was quick and simple. There were some connecting rooms, that suitable for family's in-room activity. The room was quite clean, spacious, and comfortable. But there was strange scent in my room at the first hours there. The WiFi speed was quite fast. The breakfast was vary and quite good to treat your tummy. What a convenient yet affordable stay here, beyond my expectations from Favehotel at my city.
4 out of 5
by Yuddy Hartono from Bandung, West Java, Indonesia

Convenient yet Affordable Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Check-In Process was quick and simple. There were some connecting rooms, that suitable for family's in-room activity. The room was quite clean, spacious, and comfortable. But there was strange scent in my room at the first hours there. The WiFi speed was quite fast. The breakfast was vary and quite good to treat your tummy. What a convenient yet affordable stay here, beyond my expectations from Favehotel at my city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel staff
4 out of 5
by Erwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels